We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveller rating
1,526
988
164
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
988
164
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel tallest building city centre attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to spend one night in this hotel during a business trip for meetings. Room was absolutely amazing. The view on the city was stunning (room 1211). The bedding was probably one of the finest I had the opportunity to sleep in. Mini-bar, shower AND bath, .... Nothing to complain about the room neither the food. Breakfast is full featured, salty, sweet, cold and hot. The only down side is for the fitness center, none of the cardio-fitness equipment were operational :( For an hotel of this category, this is a shame. But, I still recommend this place. The lounge bar at floor 26 has a stunning outside view ! 1à minutes away from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for city view in higher level
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Frederic L,

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet with more than 100 products at your disposal that we offer our guests every morning with great affection.

All our team works very hard every day to offer our clients the best of their services, so I am glad that in your case, they have lived up to your expectations. We are working to improve our facilities, and we hope tooffer soon a new and modern fitness facilities

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location with plenty of eating restaurants around the area .
3km to town 10€ by taxi . Room was large great bed ,no faults . Breakfast was 15€ each ,Good . We paid 76€ bargain 9th floor . Parking available but we parked outside where there's plenty of space

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 412colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear @412colin

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience. On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá.
It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We hope we have the chance to meet you soon in our hotel.
Kind Regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Melia Valencia is a very modern hotel in Valencia with great very spacious rooms. The price is good for this kind of hotel and the area is about 3 kilometres away from the centre of Valencia. The staff is extremely friendly, the WIFI very fast which allows business travellers to work from the hotel room.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are very spacious and in the higher floors with great view over the city of Valencia
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights for my work and it was a lovely accommodation. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Bit away from the centre but all the public transportation were surrounding me. Just crossed the road to stop a taxi. Enjoyed variety of breakfast, Would definitely go back again. upper floor rooms have excellent views.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VillelaChiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear @VillelaChiqui,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; We very much appreciate your kind feedback and your lovely words used to describe our Hotel. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests
Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Kind Regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Wonderful stay. It was a great vacation thanks to the great staff and wonderful ambiance of this hotel. Nothing beats a sound sleep with peaceful ambiance. For instance, the pool was well maintained, clean rooms and dedicated staff.

I highly recommend this place. Even just for dining it's awesome.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buenasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear @BuenasMania
We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel. However, I regret to inform you that our hotel does not have a swimming pool.
Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon in the Meliá Valencia Hotel.
Kind regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews