We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
608
438
99
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
438
99
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alsa bus bring some earplugs bar serving old town corte ingles nice hotel pleasant bathroom minute taxi turia metro station shopping centre busy junction major road continental breakfast rent a bike desk staff tostada large supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean, fresh Hotel. Best part was that breakfast was served until 12.
You get what you pay for, and then some.
Seems new, clean and I would stay again for my next visit to Valencia. :-)
Recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Espen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opinion V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Espen G,
Thank you for your comment, see you next time!
Best Regards
Caterina - Hotel Kramer manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Central to the needs of a family with two young kids. Room was sound proof and although a bit small we were ok as we just showered and slept. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. We also used to dine there. The food was excellent as was the service.Hotel is just opposite a large shopping centre and not more than 15 mins walk from decathlon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fawwarakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opinion V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Fawwarakid,
Thank you for visiting our hotel and for the valuable feedback.
Your opinion is very important to us because it helps to improve our service everyday
Best Regards
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I cannot express enough delight about my stay at Kramer. There is not a negative thing I can say!

Staff- the staff are really what make Hotel Kramer such a joy. The vast majority of hotels can provide clean rooms and decent food, but few have the energy the staff at Kramer bring. Caterina checked us in and out and was always welcoming and helpful. She would constantly ask if we were happy and if there was anything she could do. During the night, Guillermo took over and really was a star! It's a wonder how someone on the night shift can be so spirited. He brought an extra blanket when we needed one and was really lovely to talk to. All of the staff can speak English very well which was helpful. The staff at Kramer Hotel and the Kram Bar truly deserve all the recognition!!

Location- is perfect. If you're visiting Valencia for the first time, walk or take the bus to see the sights and get to know the area! There's a supermarket right next door, a shopping mall across the road and convenient bus links into the city centre, to the beach, and to the City of Arts and Sciences. The 98 bus to the beach is literally right outside! The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into the city centre where you can easily access the Cathedral and the Mercado Central as well as restaurants, bars etc.

Food- the Kram Bar is also a highlight. The lunch was scrumptious and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is also delicious- we didn't have breakfast included in our package but bought it every morning because it was soo good! The bartender was very lovely, as well as the waiters who were energetic and provided professional and quick service.

Noise- contrary to what some reviews suggest, noise is not a problem at all. The area is quiet and at the same time has the buzz of a lively city. The majority of the hotel attendees were small families and couples, there were a few groups of friends; the hotel is really catered for everyone! Late at night you'd see adults having a drink and kids having their chocolate milkshake at the same time.

Rooms- are stylish, clean and very comfortable. There were four of us in a room (double bed and sofa bed) and there was still a lot of space available. A cleaner comes by every day to clean the room and bathroom and replace towels and toiletries. After a long day out it was nice to come back to a sparkling clean room. Each room contains a safe where you can store valuables. There are also cupboards to store things. Importantly, the rooms are equipped with air conditioning which can easily be modified. If you require anything extra, there is a telephone in your room which connects to the reception which was really helpful.

We really had the best stay! If you're visiting Valencia, this hotel is the place to stay! Our trip would not have been as memorable if it were not for Kramer. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara_londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Der Sara,
we have no words to express how grateful we are for your comments.
it is a pleasure receive you and your family in our hotel; we love our job, especially when we meet people so kind as you!
A special thanks from Guillermo and me!
We hope to see you soon again!!
Best Regards
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of July. Really nice hotel that serves an excellent breakfast. Rooms are nice and modern. Hotel staff were very helpful and booked taxis for us. Only downside was it was a long taxi to the beach and a fair old trek to the centre that is probably further than it looks on a map.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dynamovarsity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

From the initial booking and throughout our stay the staff at Hotel Kramer could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They provided us with a baby/toddler package including bath, toilet seat and high chair in our room. They also provided us with great tips on places to visit which we hadn't found online.

The location of the hotel is very convenient, a 5 minute walk to the main park running through Valencia or to the hop on/off bus. It took about 20 mins to walk to the old town. It was also a few minutes walk to the bus with direct links to the beach or the City of Arts + Sciences.

Thank you for all your help!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshandBara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Kramer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear AshandBara,
thank you for such as good review!
The best reward for us is knowing that you have been comfortable in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again!
Best Regards
Caterina - Hotel Kramer manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews