We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
94
211
104
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
211
104
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king safe parking two night stay choose this hotel hotel is situated comfy bed viana city corridor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LIDIA L, Front Office Manager at Ibis Valencia Alfafar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

In a busy area with plenty of local amenities within walking distance. Shopping precinct, loads of restaurants and fast food outlets. Even a sex shop next door. Rooms typical Ibis standard, clean and functional. Staff on duty were very helpful and friendly. Food was OK, more pub snack food than restaurant quality but with so much going on locally perhaps that's why they don't offer a more comprehensive menu. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bob o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDIA L, Asisstant Manager at Ibis Valencia Alfafar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr bob-brendaowen;


Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Lidia LAPEÑA
Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

You always know what you are going to get with Ibis and this one was no exception. A fairly small room, spotlessly clean, with cool white sheets and a comfy bed.

The staff were friendly & helpful. When we arrived, we were allocated a family room with a foldout single bed. That took up a lot of space and as we didnt need the extra bed, I asked at reception for it to be folded away. Unfortunately, this was not possible as the housekeeping staff had gone home. However, we were immediately moved to a standard double with no fuss or complaint.

There was no restaurant, but bar snacks, pizzas etc were available from reception. Other food outlets are available nearby including Burger King, McDonalds, KFC etc and a better quality burger franchise called Viena is opposite the hotel next to the Berghaus store.

The hotel is situated on a shopping park in the Alfafar district of Valencia which is not central. It was fine for us as we were just passing through, but for a stay to see the sights of Valencia city, then it is not convenient.

Dog friendly with a grassed area at the back of the hotel for exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank samsung131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Don't have something special in particular. The rooms are normal, the building is simple.
The service and the location are what I would highlight the most. The food did not look good.
In summary a normal hotel, which I don't recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomás S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDIA L, Director de Recepción at Ibis Valencia Alfafar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mr Tomas ;

Thank you for share your experience .
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We are sorry that you don't recommend our hotel for being a normal hotel .
f you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Lidia Lapeña
Asisstant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Good rooms,in one of the rooms airco failed, very good bed. In one of the rooms the lavabo failed. Very close to shops. An egg in the morning would be nice, but apart of that breakfast was very nice...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dirkc184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIDIA L, Asisstant Manager at Ibis Valencia Alfafar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Mr Dirkc ;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Valencia Alfafar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lidia LAPEÑA
Asisstant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews