We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
71
134
89
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
134
89
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station old town hotel is located city centre clean rooms booked this hotel reception staff good size excellent location supermarket crossroads cleaners cereal arts spain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good central place. It is easy to visit the city as bus and metro are near by.
The staff are very friendly and knows English too. The hotel is clean & comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I have been at this hotel in June 2018 for a conference. The rooms are reasonably spacious and clean. The whole infrastructure works perfectly.
Just pay attention to the vending machine in the lobby: it swallows your coins and does not give you the product.
A small fridge in the room would be nice.

Room Tip: Vending machine in the lobby is not working properly
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FabioSilvaBRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

It looked like it was going to be soured but turned out sweet. When we arrived we were given room 120 a very nice room but suffered from unexplained noise. The person on reception could not find the cause. She was not able to move us as the hotel was full, but promised to move us the next day. As promised we were moved to another good room and all was fine. The staff are first class and hotel is clean and comfortable. It is in a good place to visit the city as bus and metro near by. The hotel has some road nois but not excessive

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Located in the University area, 400 metres from the Metro station Facultas.(Direct from airport). Modern building with clean rooms, tv remote didn,t work.
Close to a number of small eateries(targeted at students). Patisserie round corner excellent coffee and breakfast snacks.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Side or back of hotel is quieter, main road at front
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpeteNottsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Went on a 4 day business trip and was shocked to discover that the hotel does not provide shampoo neither conditioner. As I arrived late at night after a long journey flying across Europe, I could not wash my hair until the following morning when I had to walk out in search of a supermarket.
I found that unacceptable. How much budget do you need to spend in order to provide the usual hotel toiletries? And in return you get satisfied guests who will keep coming back...
Another very disturbing fact is the lack of sound insulation. You can hear everything from the other rooms. At night if they have late arrivals, it can be really annoying.

However on the bright side was the large size of the bedroom, the very friendly staff at the reception and in the hotel cafeteria. Breakfast buffet was also very average.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank IsabellaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews