We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
173
428
338
133
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
428
338
133
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Came here with my partner for 5 days last week in May, was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the cleanliness too, as other people have stated yes the hotel is slightly dated and the upkeep/management of the hotel isn't there, although I've heard it's changed ownership a couple of times and as we were leaving on Friday the 26th the following week they were shutting for some works to be done.

For the price it's definitely worth it, if able enough in working distance to all of Valencia, clean and spacious rooms, nice rooftop area to relax and sunbathe on even if the pool is small it's better than nothing.

Can't fault the hotel really, especially for what we paid, if ever in Valencia would most definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaredd885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located next to the river promenade and will give you the opportunity to get to the old town area within a few minutes walk.
The room itself is very comfortable and the size is quite good. It is the tipical 4* hotel room with TV ( our I think it was broken cause 80% were with "No Signal", coffee kettle, minibar ( only 1 water ?!?!), no power plug near the bed, only 1 over the desk , locker with safe and a king size bed.
Free wifi and a private parking for the guests.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoxanaSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This is an old (and showing it) Holiday Inn. The pool in the pictures is 10 m long and 5 m wide so think of it as a large, cool hot tub.

We had breakfast included for free, but that was too much. No, really. Instant coffee, frozen orange juice, stale pastries in Spain? Go next door and spend 5 euro for good food.

The rate was cheap, the rooms are large and clean and the location is great, so no real problems. They looked after our luggage and there are lots of nice places to explore in Valencia, either downtown or in the science area. Do not miss the Oceanographic place. It is great. Five to ten euro gets you anywhere in a taxi. Nearest metro stop for the hotel was too far for us, and not worth the effort.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nepean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Location was great. We were able to walk or bike all thru Valencia. Rooms were big, but could use a bit a maintenance. Rugs were stained, bulbs needed replacing. Swimming pool wasn't that inviting, so we didn't try it. Breakfast isn't that good for 13 euros. Many better places to eat close by.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cauz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 days over Easter with friends, hotel room was good but very hot as the room had the sun in the afternoon, hotel did provide us with a fan, but as we all know Spanish hotels only have AC working in the summer, over Easter the temp rose to 27deg!!!!
Very convenient for local sites, we walked to most things, if you don't want to pay for a tourist bus a number 95 €1.50/ride went to most places, the local bus system was excellent.
Hotel was quite expensive, but was full of children's football team's must have been around 30 children at any one time.
The breakfast was the worst food I have ever had in a Spanish hotel, the table & chairs were very dirty as was the floor they only provided a limited variety of foods which unfortunately were cheap produce, however, there is local cafe's outside providing high quality and good value breakfast. Don't bother to pay for breakfast in hotel it's so not worth it.
Parking!!! We paid €16/night only the discover there is plenty of free street parking all around hotel, only discovered this when driving home!
Hotel is OK, I am sure you can getting a better quality hotel for similar cost.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Casalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews