We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kramer(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$112
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
US$240
US$221
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
174
430
338
133
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
430
338
133
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innold townscience parkwalking distancebusiness triptourist busclean hotelartseurosspainminibar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Came here with my partner for 5 days last week in May, was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the cleanliness too, as other people have stated yes the hotel is slightly dated and the upkeep/management of the hotel isn't there, although I've heard it's changed ownership a couple of times and as we were leaving on Friday the 26th the following week they were shutting for some works to be done.

For the price it's definitely worth it, if able enough in working distance to all of Valencia, clean and spacious rooms, nice rooftop area to relax and sunbathe on even if the pool is small it's better than nothing.

Can't fault the hotel really, especially for what we paid, if ever in Valencia would most definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located next to the river promenade and will give you the opportunity to get to the old town area within a few minutes walk.
The room itself is very comfortable and the size is quite good. It is the tipical 4* hotel room with TV ( our I think it was broken cause 80% were with "No Signal", coffee kettle, minibar ( only 1 water ?!?!), no power plug near the bed, only 1 over the desk , locker with safe and a king size bed.
Free wifi and a private parking for the guests.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxanaSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This is an old (and showing it) Holiday Inn. The pool in the pictures is 10 m long and 5 m wide so think of it as a large, cool hot tub.

We had breakfast included for free, but that was too much. No, really. Instant coffee, frozen orange juice, stale pastries in Spain? Go next door and spend 5 euro for good food.

The rate was cheap, the rooms are large and clean and the location is great, so no real problems. They looked after our luggage and there are lots of nice places to explore in Valencia, either downtown or in the science area. Do not miss the Oceanographic place. It is great. Five to ten euro gets you anywhere in a taxi. Nearest metro stop for the hotel was too far for us, and not worth the effort.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nepean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Location was great. We were able to walk or bike all thru Valencia. Rooms were big, but could use a bit a maintenance. Rugs were stained, bulbs needed replacing. Swimming pool wasn't that inviting, so we didn't try it. Breakfast isn't that good for 13 euros. Many better places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 days over Easter with friends, hotel room was good but very hot as the room had the sun in the afternoon, hotel did provide us with a fan, but as we all know Spanish hotels only have AC working in the summer, over Easter the temp rose to 27deg!!!!
Very convenient for local sites, we walked to most things, if you don't want to pay for a tourist bus a number 95 €1.50/ride went to most places, the local bus system was excellent.
Hotel was quite expensive, but was full of children's football team's must have been around 30 children at any one time.
The breakfast was the worst food I have ever had in a Spanish hotel, the table & chairs were very dirty as was the floor they only provided a limited variety of foods which unfortunately were cheap produce, however, there is local cafe's outside providing high quality and good value breakfast. Don't bother to pay for breakfast in hotel it's so not worth it.
Parking!!! We paid €16/night only the discover there is plenty of free street parking all around hotel, only discovered this when driving home!
Hotel is OK, I am sure you can getting a better quality hotel for similar cost.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Casalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews