We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
174
429
338
133
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
429
338
133
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innold townwalking distancebusiness triptourist busclean hoteleurosspainminibar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Location was great. We were able to walk or bike all thru Valencia. Rooms were big, but could use a bit a maintenance. Rugs were stained, bulbs needed replacing. Swimming pool wasn't that inviting, so we didn't try it. Breakfast isn't that good for 13 euros. Many better places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 days over Easter with friends, hotel room was good but very hot as the room had the sun in the afternoon, hotel did provide us with a fan, but as we all know Spanish hotels only have AC working in the summer, over Easter the temp rose to 27deg!!!!
Very convenient for local sites, we walked to most things, if you don't want to pay for a tourist bus a number 95 €1.50/ride went to most places, the local bus system was excellent.
Hotel was quite expensive, but was full of children's football team's must have been around 30 children at any one time.
The breakfast was the worst food I have ever had in a Spanish hotel, the table & chairs were very dirty as was the floor they only provided a limited variety of foods which unfortunately were cheap produce, however, there is local cafe's outside providing high quality and good value breakfast. Don't bother to pay for breakfast in hotel it's so not worth it.
Parking!!! We paid €16/night only the discover there is plenty of free street parking all around hotel, only discovered this when driving home!
Hotel is OK, I am sure you can getting a better quality hotel for similar cost.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Casalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel, but is not maintained as such. Wallpaper in room is peeling off. Cracks in bathtub. Hotel lobby is nice. Free WiFi. Good breakfast and dinner. It is about a 30 minute walk into the Old City of Valencia. We only stayed for one night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sebastiano780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

just back from a 2 night business stay at this hotel . I believe that this used to be the Holiday Inn hotel and has been taken over .

Firstly the rate paid was incredibly cheap and the room and bedding were clean and fine . Pool and sun area on the roof were closed but I guess its a little early in the season . There seem to be a lot of groups staying at this hotel ( I am sure because of the value ) and the large parties of perfectly charming kids made for a bit of a noisy early evening but it was no big deal as there are two really charming tapas bars right across the street that were again great value and a fine place to spend a few hours . All told a well situated hotel , really friendly and helpful staff and certainly one I will use again on a business trip or a city break .

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed in a twin room for two nights. Hotel was very clean and functional however dont expect to be made feel welcome or any decent service. Checked in no smiles we seemed just like a bother to the reception. The rooms were fine no complaint there spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning chaotic, asked did we want Americano o Continental - never explained what the difference was, massive queue waitresses all stressed and not a smile out of any of them. Continental breakfast was two small dry croissants with sugar sprinkled over them , a funny tasting juice and a coffee. When we came back late at night it was 12.30 the barman said they were closed and we asked for water and he said he had none!!!!! Great location, clean hotel, however dont expect a lovely spanish welcome cause you wont get it....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emanjera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews