We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for visiting central Valencia.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Alameda Plaza
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting central Valencia.”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Access to the hotel is off a roundabout and although the Holiday towers above all surrounding buildings, their sign is somewhat hard to see from a distance.
The hotel has ample parking underground which makes life easy for visitors not wishing to waste time looking for on-street parking.
The room was clean and practical. However I'm not quite sure why the sofa bed was out and made for both nights as I was travelling alone? **A minor point**
The bathroom is always a bit of a give away as to when the hotel last received a bit of a make-over. Dirty tiling grout always says to me its time IHG spent a bit of money in the hotel's direction.
Staff were very pleasant and the restaurant food was good.
Jan / Feb is obviously a quiet time in the area as hotel residents were few and far between.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _forevergreen_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    428
    336
    134
    59
See reviews for
354
361
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had a very good experience at the Holiday Inn Valencia. The Front Office Manager and his team helped us to make our anniversary weekend a sparkling one. They were friendly and always ready to help us.

The hotel has a great location - we were able to walk and see everything we planned. The room was nice and the breakfast was very, very good ( the fresh orange juice and the great pastry made my day) . We appreciate a lot that we were able to rent bikes at the hotel front desk.

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Valencia!

Cristina

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorana_mihaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Yup, that about sums it up..

My stay here was good value, the room was very nice (aircon working fine, which is a big thumbs up in my opinion) and the hotel amenities were what I was expecting.. Staff are OK, friendly enough.. Had to wait for some messing about at check in but when I was served it was efficient and friendly.. Check out was efficient..

A couple of niggles stop me marking this too high..

1) Lifts are not enough for the number of rooms which leads to congestion at busy times (like breakfast).. OK if you are on a high floor, but you can be frustrated by the number of times the lift doors open to reveal a full elevator if you are on the lower floors..

2) Underground car parking is fine for small cars.. But you'll have fun and games with a larger vehicle.. Street parking at a premium..

I didn't use the hotel restaurant at all. The bar is fine with seating indoors and outdoors.. Plenty of local amenities (bars and eating places)... Also a supermarket etc nearby..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

A great value hotel in Valencia.
We stayed 4 nights for the fab international tennis tournament nearby in the Agora Auditorium (Ciudad de los Ciencias) in November.Really nice staff, fine rooms, and a great buffet breakfast.!
Highly recommended.
They even have a swimming pool! (open in summer season)

Room Tip: A room facing the big shopping complex across the road, and as high as possible, for a nice city sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirnan0g33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

After arriving my train from Madrid, we quickly tried to find a place to stay at at least one night. We ended up finding Holiday Inn at a decent price online, but decided to show up. Reception was very nice and helpful. Getting 2 rooms they got us rooms that were joined. Everything was nice and comfortable. Did not eat breakfast because they wanted to charge about $20 more. Close to many attractions

Room Tip: Check online for the hotel first so just in cause the quote you higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gburns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.1 km away
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
#57 of 98 in Valencia
613 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#55 of 98 in Valencia
739 reviews
1.0 km away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#47 of 98 in Valencia
784 reviews
0.5 km away
SH Valencia Palace
SH Valencia Palace
#31 of 98 in Valencia
978 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Plaza

Property: Hotel Alameda Plaza
Address: Paseo Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Valencia)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alameda Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing