We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
290
597
233
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
597
233
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station del port nice and clean hotel needs renovation breakfast buffet was very good hotel is located free wifi min walk la tomatina excellent stay comfortable bed four nights recommend this hotel mini bar yogurt old town arts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Very nice and clean hotel on half way between city and the beach. Their self service breakfast was delicious, you can choose every day something different, the food is fresh and tasty all the time. I would recommend this hotel for every couple that visit Valencia because is close to everything. With bike it will take you 10 mins to the city and 10 to the beach and all museums are very close as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricija9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Ciudad De Valencia.
I really appreciate the comments. Finally, we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to assure you that the comments are valued and that we look forward to welcoming you back at NH Ciudad De Valencia
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Straight forward hotel.
Got all the facilities you need breakfast is good. Kitchen staff are friendly only issue the reception staff as not all speak English or well English. Other than that there is underground parking. Rooms are cleaned well and bed is decent with fairly well isolated rooms.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank AN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Ciudad De Valencia.
I really appreciate comments that I have shared with our staff. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us.
Receive my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Valencia for 3 time And first time in this hotel. Hotel is outdated Which needs renovation But service is something You can always work on! Welcome is extremely bad! It starts Here And You do not feel Welcome at all! No questions regarding my trip Just name And passport. At BRF as Well, No smiling people And No good Morning! Brf is oké But service must improve!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bkwde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Good morning,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Ciudad de Valencia, by choosing us for your stay at the hotel.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Aure García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel is located in a good position with enough travel links (Bus lines: 4, 30 and 93 on the door step. Metro: Maritim- Serreria 5 min walk away). The staff are very helpful and polite.

The rooms themselves are large, but they are quite dated. The biggest issue being the lack of light (both natural and artificial) and the weak air conditioning (even at full appeared to make little difference). The bathroom is again large but water pressure is non-existent. This could be due to ongoing works at the time, but this in itself caused problems (brown water coming out of taps during a period and signs notifying guests not to drink tap water)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank lmdApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Customer,
First and foremost, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for your stay at NH Ciudad de Valencia as well as for taking the time to send us your comments through Tripadvisor.
We regret we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve .
Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you give us a second chance, to show you that we are able to provide a better service.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you.
Yours Sincerely,
Aure García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The hotel is situated relatively close to the city port ant the beach but quite away from the center of the town.
The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are big and comfortable. The bathroom offers everything one need although our had a very strange positioning of the bidet - so close to the bathtub that one should take risk every time trying to enter under the shower.
In general, the hotel needs renovation but still it is much better that 3-star hotel in, say, Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe_Danby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Ciudad De Valencia.
I really appreciate the comments
. Finally, we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to assure you that the comments are valued and that we look forward to welcoming you back at NH Ciudad De Valencia
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews