We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Hotel for weekend Break”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #54 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This our 2nd stay at this hotel we are use this as out base for the Moto GP in November. The hotel location is superb, around the corner from the Mercado Central, lots of fabulous restaurants and bars around and plenty of sights and shopping. The hotel has been newly decorated since our last visit and the service seems to have improved, it was OK last time, but seem far friendlier and more helpful this time around. The rooms were also upgrade and very spacious and clean. We had room only so I cannot comment on breakfast, but the bar is well stocked and open until late. The only thing missing from the room is tea/coffee etc.. which I think should be added. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a work or city break. its about 30 mins in a cab from the Grand Prix stadium and about 40 euro's in a cab.

Room Tip: I would recommend room 291 lovely views from the room and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Really good tourist property, couldn't be any better situated just a few minutes from Placa de Reine. Rooms are modern, well equipped and of a decent size. Took little more than a couple of minutes to check in, all staff were competent and friendly. This was our second visit and won't be the last.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel looks very nice and the location is great, right in the center of a clean touristic neighborhood within walking distance of La Lonja, the Cathedral, Central Market, and more. (Great bike rental experience at the nearby Solution Bike!) We found the staff to be indifferent and the room to be clean but only average in comfort. Three of us stayed in an average-sized room; one of us slept on a fold out couch/bed that was comfortable enough. The room's downsides are as follows: Only one small surface to put a suitcase, and one small desk to put other items; a bathroom sink so shallow that you can hardly wash your hands without touching the drain hole; a shower with only half a door resulting in flooding; a busy noisy street outside; breakfast offered was very expensive. Good points: The room's french-door to the pseudo balcony was nice for fresh air; central and open stairs in the building made getting up and down easy enough without using the elevator; location was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a nice balcony, but are noisy from the busy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not too big and the reception is quite helpful and also resourceful. Rooms are comfortable with good beds, nice and clean. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate, modestly priced. Many good restaurants around and opposite an amazing museum.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HarryAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here 11th August. We had booked this in January as a treat for our last night of holidays to stay in central Valencia in a nice hotel (advised by the reviews on here). We were not informed by the booking site or the hotel of the refurbishment. We have contacted both since with email complaints and am yet to receive a response.
Arrived at 3pm and really thought I had the wrong place - scaffolding outside, builders around, cleaners wiping dust from every surface and the 2 reception staff still unpacking equipment to use as they checked us in. The bar and restaurant were out of use and full of stacked furniture. We asked if the room was ready to be used and she said yes, we then said it did not look good and at that point her whole attitude changed and she was quite rude. The stairs and main entrance were still full of building equipment. We were in room 107 but the noise from the builders continued . I could not use the phone to call reception as it did not work and nether did the TV. I went to reception to ask what time the noise would stop and although they apologised, it was 8pm Friday night before the drilling and banging stopped - then it started again at 7.45 am on Saturday morning.
The whole of the 2nd floor above was a building site with rooms open and in the midst of redecoration and building. The builders access to the skip was next to our balcony so noisy too when they used that.
The room itself was small but functional, the bed was very comfortable, good wardrobe space but concerned that the fidge was in the wardrobe too from a safety & heat perspective. Bathroom clean and modern.
I do understand that building and renovation is required but why did they accept bookings when it clearly was not suitable for use at this point? To finsh it iff there was a 10% discount voucher in the room for the cocktail bar - which of course was clsoed for building and inaccessible!!
We will not be staying again and were so disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JanRMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#21 of 98 in Valencia
1,037 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
1,328 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#18 of 98 in Valencia
418 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: €77 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SH Ingles 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing