We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
195
370
124
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
370
124
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceramics museum great location old town boutique hotel cafe bar lovely hotel air con around the corner plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance cold meats on foot bed was very comfortable quiet street side street lovely room decent size
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Really good tourist property, couldn't be any better situated just a few minutes from Placa de Reine. Rooms are modern, well equipped and of a decent size. Took little more than a couple of minutes to check in, all staff were competent and friendly. This was our second visit and won't be the last.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Gerente at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Client

thank you very much for choosing us. We are glad to hear so positive comments for you.

We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel looks very nice and the location is great, right in the center of a clean touristic neighborhood within walking distance of La Lonja, the Cathedral, Central Market, and more. (Great bike rental experience at the nearby Solution Bike!) We found the staff to be indifferent and the room to be clean but only average in comfort. Three of us stayed in an average-sized room; one of us slept on a fold out couch/bed that was comfortable enough. The room's downsides are as follows: Only one small surface to put a suitcase, and one small desk to put other items; a bathroom sink so shallow that you can hardly wash your hands without touching the drain hole; a shower with only half a door resulting in flooding; a busy noisy street outside; breakfast offered was very expensive. Good points: The room's french-door to the pseudo balcony was nice for fresh air; central and open stairs in the building made getting up and down easy enough without using the elevator; location was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a nice balcony, but are noisy from the busy traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Gerente at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Customer,
First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests.
Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not too big and the reception is quite helpful and also resourceful. Rooms are comfortable with good beds, nice and clean. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate, modestly priced. Many good restaurants around and opposite an amazing museum.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HarryAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here 11th August. We had booked this in January as a treat for our last night of holidays to stay in central Valencia in a nice hotel (advised by the reviews on here). We were not informed by the booking site or the hotel of the refurbishment. We have contacted both since with email complaints and am yet to receive a response.
Arrived at 3pm and really thought I had the wrong place - scaffolding outside, builders around, cleaners wiping dust from every surface and the 2 reception staff still unpacking equipment to use as they checked us in. The bar and restaurant were out of use and full of stacked furniture. We asked if the room was ready to be used and she said yes, we then said it did not look good and at that point her whole attitude changed and she was quite rude. The stairs and main entrance were still full of building equipment. We were in room 107 but the noise from the builders continued . I could not use the phone to call reception as it did not work and nether did the TV. I went to reception to ask what time the noise would stop and although they apologised, it was 8pm Friday night before the drilling and banging stopped - then it started again at 7.45 am on Saturday morning.
The whole of the 2nd floor above was a building site with rooms open and in the midst of redecoration and building. The builders access to the skip was next to our balcony so noisy too when they used that.
The room itself was small but functional, the bed was very comfortable, good wardrobe space but concerned that the fidge was in the wardrobe too from a safety & heat perspective. Bathroom clean and modern.
I do understand that building and renovation is required but why did they accept bookings when it clearly was not suitable for use at this point? To finsh it iff there was a 10% discount voucher in the room for the cocktail bar - which of course was clsoed for building and inaccessible!!
We will not be staying again and were so disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JanRMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The location is optimal, everything on walking distance. The room was nice and clean. The service very correct and breakfast extensive, which is not common for Spain either. Seen the fact that they are rated a 3 star hotel and we paid 80 euro for a matrimonial only, we have no remarks at all. Strongly recommended, if you are looking for value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews