We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
191
369
123
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
369
123
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceramics museumgreat locationold townboutique hotelcafe barlovely hotelair conaround the cornerplenty of bars and restaurantswithin easy walking distancecold meatson footbed was very comfortablequiet streetside streetlovely roomdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The location is optimal, everything on walking distance. The room was nice and clean. The service very correct and breakfast extensive, which is not common for Spain either. Seen the fact that they are rated a 3 star hotel and we paid 80 euro for a matrimonial only, we have no remarks at all. Strongly recommended, if you are looking for value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This little hotel in Valencia is in an excellent location to access most of the City. Given that it is only a three star hotel, it offers great value for money. The room we had was relatively basic, but was clean and very spacious. Although it looked onto the main road, there was no traffic noise, but the little Juliet Balcony was taken up by the air con unit and views were obscured by trees. Didn't eat there, but had coffee and drinks in the bar terrace which looked onto the impressive entrance to the ceramics museum - great position. The hotel was well situated for all the good shops and close to Plaza de la Reina. No negatives on the staff or facilities. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inspired_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Out of all the hotels we have stayed in, over a month in Spain, this was the worst. Very run down and obviously in the middle of renovations as we were woken at 7am with furniture and other things being dragged over the floor above us. Not very friendly staff and the restaurant manager - another story, every time we saw him, he was sitting eating and drinking while the waiters were run off their feet. I do not believe this hotel is 4 star. The Al fresco dining outside had a sewer outlet right on the corner and we had to come back inside to eat. The breakfast was very disappointing. The orange juice was sour (tinned) the fruit was terrible - little hard strawberries, kiwi fruit was like a rock. All the fruit was tasteless, however the croissant was ok. There is a huge market down the road and we bought the most beautiful peaches. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SChangizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Location is good, rooms very clean but a bit tired. They are renovating one floor at a time so it's going to be better soon and the noise wasn't too bad.

Breakfast was very good one morning when we got there earlyish but morning 2 most of the food choice was depleted! €14. They need to buy more plates, cups and glasses as virtually always waiting for one or other.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

A fantastic location in the centre of the old part of the city. The view from our room, 321, was opposite the wonderful façade of the Ceramic Museum. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the cathedral and upmarket shops. We stayed two nights before we went on a cruise. The food was good and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was just one small gripe, The bathroom did not have any ventilation. We have stayed in the hotel before and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: room 321 has a good view and is very quiet, we could here our next door neighbours from time to time but no problems arose
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JANE531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews