We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
195
370
124
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
370
124
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceramics museum great location old town boutique hotel cafe bar lovely hotel air con around the corner plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance cold meats on foot bed was very comfortable quiet street side street lovely room decent size
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have stayed here before a few years ago so came back as the event we where at was close by.

Location is great and the old part of the city is a great place to visit.

The hotel is getting tired and its showing , that said they are refurbing the first floor. We where not distured or inconvienienced by this at all.

The rooms on the main road are noisey and are to be avoided.

Breakfast is OK but nothing special.

The hotels cocktail/gin bar is very good.

Overall great location and friendly staff but neads all of the rooms redone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normthefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Nice clean property in good location. Very helpful staff. The view from our room was dead center on central figures of the museo dos aquos. Nice big french doors to open for air. No coffee in the room, but in house cafe can get it to go. Good sized room. Location is good for sights and shopping. Walkable to many places.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Spent 3 nights here in this lovely city. Lady on reception not particularly welcoming. Asked if we had been before and when I said no she asked for my passport. A bit of local info would've been good ! However we are perfectly capable of finding our way about. Lovely room overlooking the ceramics museum. Surprisingly quiet at night with window shut. There was air-con but couldn't find a remote for it. Breakfast overpriced at €14. Able to buy enough to suffice for €6.50 at many local cafes.
Would return and recommend if we come back to Valencia one day

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Very nice hotel in a very nice part of the city close to the shopping, museums, restaurants and bars!

Room was adequate, clean and bed was comfortable - bathroom was well equipped

Would recommend that the SH group spend some money on a refurbishment as soon as possible though as its getting a little tired around the edges and does not compete well with other hotels in the same price range due to this

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Super convenient location in the centre of Valencia, and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room on the third floor was OK - quite small, but with a balcony and nice views. However, the decor was rather tired - with some patches of peeling paint. Service at breakfast was pretty much non-existent: you were expected to help yourself to everything, and the availability of anything beyond a fairly basic buffet breakfast, certainly wasn't advertised. However, on request, the staff did provide an omelette. The internet connection was free, but quite slow and irritating, as it required you frequently to manually log-in. In conclusion, a good choice for the location and value. However, don't expect too much luxury, or much by way of 'boutique ' features.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews