We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
247
187
64
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
187
64
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool modern hotel sports bar great hotel main restaurant tapas spa facilities quality hotel didn't disappoint salt lake would highly recommend this hotel the ground floor busy road min drive bit out of the way room was large stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this superbly run hotel in Torreveeje. Whilst the hotel is remote it is ideal for a golfing holiday as there are top class golf courses within easy reach of it. 15 mins taxi to Torreveeje or Villamartin for great restaurants and beach. The hotel offers very good food in the evening. Breakfast was excellent. The room was spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great view of the pink lagoon from the pink cafe which has a rooftop swimming pool and Jacuzzi. If you want a nice quiet relaxing holiday this place is ideal.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank H8848KFmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Decided to look past bad reviews and give it a chance as it looked luxurious and wanted to treat my partner (how wrong was I!) Beautiful hotel and amazing rooftop pool . But very over priced and out of the way . Staff in the stadium bar are very rude and in general most don't speak any English. In house spa is small and unimpressive especially considering you have to pay each day you use it .No balconys mean rooms can become quite claustrophobic . Food isn't great in any of the restaurants ! Unfortunatly haven't got many good things to say ... don't make same mistake I did by booking here !!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank harrymac781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a few days of luxury with my son before joining my parents at their property. The hotel is beautifully clean and very smart, the greeting at reception (Luis is just lovely) always warm and friendly, however, there was plenty lacking with our experience....

1. The pool should have opened at 9 each day (residents use their room key for access which is a great idea as non residents are prone to crowding the rooftop pool) On our first morning it was still firmly locked at 10.30. I asked at reception and was advised a staff member had been dispatched to open up but a shrug followed.

2. There were no towels available at the pool, we had to ask at reception on day 2. Reception were under the impression the pool was manned, it wasn’t.

3. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant offers NO vegetarian meals for one whatsoever and management point blank refused to allow chef to cook the veggie paella for one person only ‘in case other customers want it’ . My son ended up with a plate of grilled vegetables (he wasn’t allowed any rice as they only have paella rice) for which we were charged 18€. Pretty disgraceful.... I have to commend our waitress who was mortified that she could not offer anything substantial for my son to eat and tried her very best, talking to chef for ideas/alternatives but the bottom line was a no can do from the restaurant manager

4. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. A tiny cup of tea up at the Pink Cafe on the roof is €2.50.... as is a very small coke. Thirst is an expensive business at this hotel....

It’s not cheap at €74 a night with breakfast a further 10€. I don’t mind paying extra for quality service and facilities but it’s fair to say the hotel did not match up to its billing here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lornsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Mixing business and pleasure this hotel fits the bill. Upon entering the hotel, we recieved a very warm and efficient welcome from the receptionists. We had a lake view room which was very spacious and a very large bathroom. We dined in the hotel restaurant which had a new menu and was first class along with the staff.We had a beautiful view looking onto the pink salt lake.The location is very convenient as there is a supermarket and pharmacy in the vicinity.Their rooftop pool & bar offers lovely ambience, impressive views and relaxing surroundings. The hotel also offers a lovely spa. However the location is a little out of the way of Torrevieja with a 15 minute drive. I have no hesitation with recommending this hotel and lives up to its 4 star rating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle15052018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

It was right if the expressway so it was easy to find. The rooftop bar offers a great view of the lakes and the town and a great place for a relaxing drink. The bar is by the pool which is great. the bedroom was huge with a huge bed and the hotel was really comfortable and modern. There is a nice sports bar cafe downstairs for easy breakfast. And parking is right in front which was really convenient. Pillows were hard and the blankets were Super thin. The black polished stairs are slippery and the lighting is a tad dim so it is easy to miss a step. And u have to pay extra for towels at the pool and also pay extra for the climatised pool.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomson-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews