We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
13
33
46
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
33
46
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Have visited here a few times and we are always happy. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. The location is great for the beaches and for a great variety of bars and restaurants which are only minutes away. The hotel also offers great value on food.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank MickeySpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel has been a favourite for years. Very relaxing, clean and tidy, friendly staff and near beach, sea and all kinds of shops.
Reasonably priced and good basic food. Free WiFi and English TV in rooms.
Well worth paying a visit!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The first night was noisy as the air-conditioning pipes were making a noise late into the night then started again early the next morning. The walls between rooms are paper thin. We had a friend staying next door and we used to have conversations thru the wall in normal voices. The beds are old and the bottom sheet kept puckering up under you and they only supplied one thin blanket and a sheet. No tea/coffee in the rooms. The bedroom doors slammed shut as the locks didn't connect unless you pulled or pushed the door hard. The staff are generally friendly though when asking for a cup of hot water I was not understood but when I told the bar lady she was lovely she understood every word. Makes you wonder.

Room tip: go elsewhere
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JanetRodAnderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This hotel is very basic but clean.The rooms having nothing in them but a bed and desk and chair.On one side is a view of derelict land, and the other has a balcony only standing room with a view of the road.The bathroom is clean and has the machine for the soap.There are bars nearby and restaurants,and the beach is 5 minutes walk with a bar at the end.It is ok for a stop over but not a long stay.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony,front of hotel
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edelweiss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Torrejoven for the night of February 25th in room 119. We decided to stay the night in Torrevieja at the last minute, the hotel looked ok and the room was about 50 EUR. We went into the room which was clean. There was some noise from next door, but we figured all will be quiet when people go to sleep. Except they did not go to sleep. The whole night we were serenaded by loud voices from next door with their "nightime activities". We were just glad we did not bring our 5 year old who would have asked why is the lady next door moaning and screaming. We will not go back to that hotel but I would recommend it for passing ladies of the night.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Drib77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews