We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toasted Tea Cakes and Cream Scones”

Scoobys British Cafe and Bar
Ranked #57 of 898 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Description: Traditional good quality British dishes. Freshly cooked All-Day English Breakfast from 3e. Proper Tetley Tea/Nescafe Coffee, served in mugs. Kettles, only bottled water and PROPER milk (not UHT). Home-cooked-Curry, Cottage Pie, Bangers n' Mash with Onion Gravy. Roast Beef or Chicken with Paxo S&O stuffing Sunday Lunch (12-3pm) with home-made Y.puds and proper fluffy, crispy roast potatoes, fresh carrots and variety of veg, thick tasty BISTO gravy. Scones, toasted T-cakes, toasties etc. Best quality ingredients only. Free WI-FI, free library, 60's music. Friendly and clean. We will always try to help if you encounter a problem or need advice - Scoobys is no ordinary Cafe! We are your 'home from home' in Benidorm...
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional good quality British dishes. Freshly cooked All-Day English Breakfast from 3e. Proper Tetley Tea/Nescafe Coffee, served in mugs. Kettles, only bottled water and PROPER milk (not UHT). Home-cooked-Curry, Cottage Pie, Bangers n' Mash with Onion Gravy. Roast Beef or Chicken with Paxo S&O stuffing Sunday Lunch (12-3pm) with home-made Y.puds and proper fluffy, crispy roast potatoes, fresh carrots and variety of veg, thick tasty BISTO gravy. Scones, toasted T-cakes, toasties etc. Best quality ingredients only. Free WI-FI, free library, 60's music. Friendly and clean. We will always try to help if you encounter a problem or need advice - Scoobys is no ordinary Cafe! We are your 'home from home' in Benidorm...
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!! Beer was cold, coffee was hot! And English.... Was a lovely treat for two weary travellers missing home!

1  Thank KatUnderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-marie f, Owner at Scoobys British Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

So glad that you enjoyed yourselves..thank you.
That is very important to us.
We like to create a good food and a good atmosphere.
Scoobys is no ordinary cafe...tell everyone!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Found this little cafe when our hotel food wasn't very good . The food here was brilliant , service excellent and very friendly staff . We loved it and will return when we're back in Benidorm

Thank Manmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-marie f, Owner at Scoobys British Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Lovely to have had you with us. Thank you.
Look forward to seeing you next time you're in Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Last here in July 2014, I am returning to benidorm in 4 weeks time for my jollies and will be visiting scoobys for the excellent service, food and drink and of course plenty of sun and the odd alcoholic refreshments,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank brians029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-marie f, Owner at Scoobys British Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

How wonderful! (sitting here with silly grin on my face!)..your writing and you're not even here yet! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you when you arrive.
Our customers are so lovely....!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

first time trying cafe,as was leaving to come home,wanted breakfast went there about 10 am,they where just putting tables out,we asked if we could get breakfast,and they said no problem at all,very enjoyable breakfast,will be going again,very friendly staff,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leeds121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-marie f, Owner at Scoobys British Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Cannot let you starve, especially with the prospect of airport food!!
A good breakfast will always set you up for the day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

What a friendly cafe, welcoming can not do enough for you. Food was freshly cooked and good quality. Great atmosphere, good music and fun. Will go back. Recommend visit.

Thank Gabby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-marie f, Owner at Scoobys British Cafe and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you Gabby. Our music is a 'bit different'..soul, swing, soft jazz, 60's.
Many comment on it and sit there tapping their feet!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoobys British Cafe and Bar also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Scoobys British Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing