We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$178
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$175
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$260
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$895
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
141
101
54
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
101
54
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townelite roomopposite the beachgreat hotelbasic toiletriessun terraceview roomfree upgradewe've stayedchurrosspanish hotelbars and restaurantsrefundable deposithalf boarddove parkthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

First time stsyed here but well impressed booked a see view room which is great right across the road from tbe beach. Solarium on the roof great view of pontienti beach. Wi-Fi fair signal. Room very clean and modern. Balcony big 2 sunbeds and table and chairs. Deffo stay again 5min walk to bars shops restaurants great location

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMontemar-Benidorm, Director General at Hotel Montemar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you Sue for your review and for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you will definitely stay again with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards, Manuel Moreno - manager. Hotel Montemar, Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. First impressions were really good. The hotel is very clean and all the staff are very friendly.

The room is what you would expect clean and tidy. We didn't pay extra for a sea view so we had a room at the back of the hotel. The balcony was very small, it wouldn't be possible to sit on it with a chair only stand so not sure if its even classed as a Balcony! This wasn't an issue though as we weren't spending much time in the room.

Breakfast buffet was included however we didn't eat so I cant comment on this.

The only thing to let the hotel down would be the air conditioning systems in the room. It was only 21-22C when we visited however the air conditioning in the room was pretty poor. You couldn't adjust the speed just a small thermostat to change the temperature. The room doesn't cool down much with the air conditioning on so i'd imagine when staying at this hotel in the summer months this could be quite uncomfortable.

The location of this hotel is excellent your only a short walk away from the beach and old town.

Overall a great experience and all the staff seem happy to help.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Zack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMontemar-Benidorm, Director General at Hotel Montemar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you Zack for your review. We are glad to see that you liked our hotel and had a lovely stay.
Concerning about the air conditioning, our smart domotics system detects the external temperature and automatically selects whether to enable heating or air conditioning. Inside the room you can control the fan speed and the room temperature with a thermostat. If we had known about your issue during your stay, we would have sent our maintenance staff to check everything was working as it should.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Moreno - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

very rarely have I had the opportunity to get this hotel anytime.. 5years on and it was wonderfull.
from check in staff(thanks ana) to the cleaning and restaurant just had a brilliant time.
from beach , bars ,restaurtants ... old town poiniette and more. this is the place if i had a choice with availability i would stay longer than the one week we did
thanks all
bryan

Room Tip: pay a little more for sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMontemar-Benidorm, Director General at Hotel Montemar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Bryan for your review and for your kind words. We are very happy to see that you found our hotel wonderful and that you would have stayed longer if you could. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards, Manuel Moreno - manager. Hotel Montemar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

What a find! Had room on 5th floor with sea view, absolutely wonderful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only stayed B&B, so can't comment on lunch and dinner, but the buffet breakfast is geared to suit every taste. Couldn't have asked for more and so well appointed for strolling around the old town. Will definitely stay again...

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ivor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMontemar-Benidorm, Director General at Hotel Montemar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Ivor for your review and for your kind words. We are very happy to see that you found our hotel absolutely wonderful and that you will definitely stay again with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards, Manuel Moreno - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in april on the second floor overlooking the sea and had a lovely view.If you want a room with a fridge then you have to pay more for an upgrade room which i dont agree with as most hotels have a fridge in the room nowadays.There are no drawers either just shelves to put your clothes on.The wifi is good and the room was very clean,towels changed every day.The restaurant was strange no windows and very busy with the usual food.Beer was 2 euros for a bottle beer 3 euros in the bar and a nice are outside were you can sit and people watch.Would i stay here again no prefer a room with a fridge for no extra cost.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gednw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMontemar-Benidorm, Director General at Hotel Montemar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you Gednw for your review. We are glad to see that you liked our hotel and had a lovely stay.
The rooms have a full-equipped wooden double wardrobe.
Concerning about the fridge in the room, our ELITE & VIP rooms (5th, 6th and 7th floors) have the service included. In the rest of the rooms it's an optional service.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Moreno - manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews