We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveller rating
1,130
435
107
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
435
107
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townjuan antoniogreat hotelbar staffsmall hotelsuperior roomevening mealplenty of choicetea and coffee making facilitiesbusy roadhalf boardfree safeshort strollpool arealovely roomevery nighthotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

great hotel staff very good hotel very clean food best i have had in benidrom the drinks was ok the pool area was very clean and so was the rooms i would have like to have a shaving mirror in the bathroom but realy enjoy our stay `thank you rh royal

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

A very Good Afternoon patty5858,

Sincere thanks for sharing your “great stay” review with fellow travellers. It looks like the hotel and its facilities suited you perfectly.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We returned on 7 Sept from RH Royal. This year we chose to go on half board basis because we simply ate too much on the all inclusive option. The food was just as good as last year and you get the flexibility of having breakfast and lunch or evening meal. From our personal experience the half board option suited us better. You still get tea/coffee making facilities in your room and snacks etc from the pool bar such as baguettes with hot fillings or pizza are reasonably priced and delicious.

The hotel was just as good as last year and after emailing prior to our visit, they were extremely accommodating with regard to a lower floor room as this is our preference.

The staff were lovely, particularly in the dining room - Sergio was great and made you feel really welcome.

The food, as last year, was varied, well cooked and in abundance. The breakfast was mega.

The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The pool area is lovely and kept very clean. Can't really comment on the entertainment as we went out to bars most nights and had long walks along the prom.

Location wise, this hotel is great. It is only a short walk to the old town, shops and the beach and is a steady 20 min walk to the livelier part of Benidorm.

All in all, we had a great stay. If we return to Benidorm next year, we would definitely stay at this hotel again. The relaxed, chilled atmosphere, good location, good food and attentive staff make this a perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get the sun late afternoon.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Greetings from Benidorm Barry,

I send my sincere thanks for choosing our Hotel RH Royal once again.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel just as good as last year and that you found the half board option more to your liking. Great that you appreciated the tea & coffee making facilities and enjoyed the snacks available by our pool bar. It seems all aspects of the hotel suit you perfectly.

We very much hope to welcome you back again soon for another “great stay”.

Thank you once again for your loyalty to our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Ok here we go the rooms in the hotel not as good as I expected very clean well looked after, but the beds very hard awoke with back ache every morning, the food in the hotel a little bland for me ,and should have been warmer the best meal was an indian restaurant down the road . On the day of our return home we had a 6.30 breakfast surprised to see all the food out for continental breakfast uncovered and 90minutes before restaurant opened I appreciate they have to have things ready but!! The hot food also put out very early was surprised to see hen and stag party's when the hotel say they don't have them also.they seem to encourage guests from other hotels to use the bar ok but under your balcony at 4.30 am sorry no we did like the hotel the restaurant staff were excellent don't think I will go back to benidorm one final thing dawn the jet2 rep excellent

Room Tip: Room at the back we were in207 over the outside bar seating could be very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

A very Good Morning Joan,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our Hotel RH Royal after your recent holiday in Benidorm, I was very sad to read that it didn’t live up to your expectations.

With regards to the beds, each person has their individual taste and preferences; however had you mentioned this to us we would have looked at the possibility of changing the mattress for you.

With regards to the food, I’m sorry you found it bland and I have passed your feedback to the chef.
I don’t quite understand your comment regarding the continental breakfast. We give our guests the option of an early continental breakfast on their departure day, it’s logical that the food is uncovered for you to be able to take it and also this was not just for you but numerous guests leaving early. It has absolutely nothing to do with getting ahead before the dining room opens. It is a service we provide for guests and on I may add that is not available at all hotels especially so early in a morning.

With regards to the hot food, the kitchen staff starts to put it out 10 minutes before opening, the dining room is closed before lunch and evening meal so I am not sure why you think they put it out too early.

As you say we don’t encourage stag and hen parties, but it is sometimes impossible to detect them when the booking comes through via different websites. We have minimum night stays and have the policy on many websites, to discourage this type of booking.

Despite this I would like to thank you, as all feedback helps us improve. I do hope you find a destination that suits you better.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This was our visit to the RH Royal and to the resort of Benidorm. We booked in at reception quite easily and efficiently, but was told our room was not quite ready ,so we were given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar/café. We decided to visit the restaurant for lunch whilst we waited for our room, as we were booked in for full board. The restaurant is on the front of the hotel looking out onto the road and had a light and airy feel to it. We were greeted by a lovely lady who was laughing and smiling all week and sat down to a light lunch.
We were given a room on the third floor of this nine floor building and you have to use your door key to access the lift when going up, but not when coming down. The room itself was adequate size and was spotlessly clean. The only down side was it looked out onto a busy main road and the traffic noise, especially late at night and early morning was quite horrendous, so sleep quality was virtually non existent.
The rooms are carpeted so minimal noise and there is a free fridge/minibar and a free safe, which was very much appreciated. There is adequate hanging space but not a lot of drawer space. There is also a kettle and tea/coffee which is replenished every day.
The bathroom has the usual facilities and complimentary toiletries on the first day. The shower over the bath was very powerful and you could have your towels changed whenever you wished.
All the staff we came across throughout the hotel ,were always smiling and very efficient and they all had a cheery word for you which made you feel very welcome.
The food was very good and always hot. There was not such a great choice with it being a smaller hotel, but what there was, was always tasty and well presented. So no complaints there at all.
We had a phone call half way through the week to ask if everything was OK and was we enjoying our holiday, which was a nice added touch.
The pool is on the small size but adequate for the amount of guests using it. You could always get a sunbed no matter what time of day you were round the pool area. The only down side was that the sun disappears over the building mid afternoon and only two sides of the pool then get any sun. The lounge bar also serves as the pool bar and is conveniently situated by the pool area The drinks are quite reasonably priced and the coffees are delicious.
All the entertainment is outside in the evening and whilst we were there is was all geared to the Spanish visitors and what we heard it was very poor indeed.
The hotel is is an ideal location and is about five minutes to the old town and about a twenty minute4 walk ,the other way ,to the new town, where most of the English visitors hang out.
You must make the effort to visit the old town as it really is an eye opener, with literally hundreds of Spanish people strolling around and shops open till very late. It is a very different kind of culture and well worth seeing as there are so many streets and alley ways, with shops selling everything you could wish for.
We did enjoy our stay at this hotel as most things were on the plus side and the staff were very good at attending to your needs with a smile for everyone.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and a room at the back rather than on the road side.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hola Sammie134,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel RH Royal for your recent stay in Benidorm. I was very pleased to read that your first impressions of the hotel were good and that you appreciated the extra facilities in the room.. I will pass your comments on to all the departments, especially our chefs for their “very good” food, this feedback is great motivation for everyone.

I was sad to read you found the entertainment geared towards the Spanish, our hotel has many nationalities, mostly from other countries, so our entertainment team always try and make sure any shows have a variation, with songs from Spanish and International artists. Your comments have however been duly noted.

It’s great to hear you went to sample some of the traditional Spanish culture in the Old Town, it is a must in my opinion.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel and all I can say is fantastic. A great hotel with friendly staff who always had a smile. Me and my wife took our nephew who is a wheelchair user and the hotel catered for people with disabilities wonderfully. The food in the restaurant was lovely with a good choice every day. Would recommend

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Ade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Hello Ade H,

I was very happy to read your “wonderful stay” review of our “fantastic” Hotel RH Royal, thank you for sharing it.

Great to hear the hotel and facilities suited you and that you found the hotel wheelchair friendly.

Thank you sincerely for recommending us, we hope very much to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews