We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great ”

The Peppermill Benidorm
Ranked #168 of 900 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are not a classy eatery we are a family run home cooked eating family fare restaurant not scruffy not arty farty some where in between that's why we do not charge arty farty prices if you want good old traditional food here is the place to be
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Have been here before last year which was good. Turned up today and it was relatively quiet ! Table for 6 .... Attentive and nice staff. Food was excellent. Portions were big for the main course. I ordered the rump steak and it was the best rump I have ever had. No fat or gristle ... Pretty amazing really. All mains were great. .... Just really nice and good value for money.... Try it ... I will definitely be back.

Thank gazzadkeynshamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

went for breakfast and evening meals most days over the last 2 weeks staff and food was excellent ,good for sitting for a coffee or a beer staff lovely would def go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband have been a few times but tonight's meal was awful, the worse we've had in Benidorm. Chips tasted like they had been re-fried a number of times, no potato in them, mash was hard. Apple crumble and custard- custard was like lumps of yellow gelatine, safe to say we won't be returning.

1  Thank Julesalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevork232, Owner at The Peppermill Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

So sorry that after numerous visits to The Peppermill you have had a bad experience As we run a check back policy with all meals that we send out we cannot understand how this happened. In the front of house and kitchen meeting we have checked the diary and in the last 3 weeks there has only been 2 incidents these where for under cooked Steaks which where returned to the kitchen and rectified as could of been done in your case if we had been told but could you once again except our apologies and if you would like to come back to the restaurant and make yourself known to a member of staff we would like to offer you a full refund or maybe give us a second chance and have the same meal on the house so you can experience the same excellent quality of meal as the rest of our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner came for a meal. We was not disappointed one bit. Place is clean & tidy, Staff are friendly & make you feel welcome. Toilets are spotless & stocked up well. Normally I take a picture of the food! However I was to eager to taste it :). The food was to die for! Compliments to the chef and thanks to the staff!! 100% we will be back again!!
James and rachael

Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Have been to the pepper mill before and really enjoyed it there the food was spot-on as are the people that own and run it the Sunday dinner roasts there are really nice with a lot of people that live in and around Benidorm going there regularly the prices are well worth it and good service too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 909chalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Peppermill Benidorm also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Peppermill Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing