We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel? Yes, no disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Ranked #29 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great hotel? Yes, no disappointments”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were tempted into staying here after having previously stayed at the nearby Gran Bali and noting this hotel's excellent location and reading other comments here. We read the comments here with some scepticism- could a 3-star hotel really be that good? Reader, it is. Let's start at the beginning.
We booked independently through the hotel group's own website. Very easy to navigate and special offers offered in all languages- I speak Spanish and checked!. The website also offers a link to a low-cost transfer to resort from Alicante airport, for which the hotel would reimburse the cost on arrival. We booked this as the cost was very reasonable: 24 Euros return for 3 adults with a case each and the cost deducted from the hotel bill on arrival!. The price really should have rung alarm bells, but it didn't and the reason for this didn't become clear until the return leg of the journey. The outward journey from the airport was relatively problem free, we arrived at the designated time and the coach was waiting. It abandoned us at a small cafe some short distance from the hotel at the bottom of a small but quite steep hotel, not really a problem unless you are elderly and infirm. The problem was on the return journey where the company requests you to phone the day before for info for the return journey. A very argumentative assistant informed us that we would be picked up from the distant cafe at 7.15am a full 5 hours before our flight departure time. Not very convenient- we abandoned the service got a taxi for 65 Euros at 9.45 and still arrived before th coach which we passed on the motorway. Don't follow the link from the hotel- find a cheaper alternative shuttle service! Following on from user photos and comments we requested rooms with sea/mountain views and were given two rooms on 12th floor; one room (the twin) at the front of the hotel with spectacular views of the whole Poniente bay and beyond towards the old and town and Levante beach to one side and the old Hermita on the other. The other (a single) was at the side of the hotel with views over both the mountains toward Terra Mitica and the Old Town/Levante beach area. Both rooms were spotlessly clean with quick and efficient housekeeping services each day. Rooms included a small empty mini-bar type fridge- v. useful with a cheap "Mercadona" supermarket located round the corner. Both rooms had flat screen TVs with the usual international news channels. There are two newsagent shops near hotel with all usual GB press.
The hotel is wonderfully located- the views are spectacular and the walk to the beach promenade is 5 mins. There is a nearby bus stop to all locations with the excellent value far of 1.40 to almost all destinations. The bus service is excellent- take the number 2 or 3 to the old town and playa levante.
The hotel food is excellent with a wide and varied choice suitable for all appetites- we stayed full board and were never presented with the same food twice throughout the entire week. Breakfast choice was incredible with scrambled, poached, boiled and fried eggs available each day washed down with cava and a full range of continental and British breakfast options icluding fruit, pancakes, bacon, omelettes and excellent breads. Lunch and dinner were equally good with excellent soups, salads and a wide range of main courses available for all including picky eaters- the show actually cooked things you would want to eat and cooked them very well with the fish options a highlight. Included in the tariff we had booked was free table wine and water for over 55s- which while cheap and cheerful was perfectly adequate for mealtimes.
Now to the only negatives. Although the excellent bar staff are super efficient and friendly, the bar/lounge area is disappointing. At the time we stayed the hotel offered a 2x1 happy hour offer on all drinks all day except coffees and cocktails- which meant we could have 2 hefty G&Ts and a 2 Rum & Cokes for 10 euros or two beers for 1.60. Even so there was NO life or atmosphere in the public areas beyond the weekends at any time of the day. I think the reason for this may be the poorly lit and unattractively designed/furnished bar area. Or the boring clientèle. Either way, despite the very friendly staff who encouraged us to stay we almost felt like alcoholics and escaped up to the Gran Bali for a couple of night's entertainment where the more modern design and décor of the public rooms were more welcoming.
I would certainly stay here again- the location, staff, food and bedrooms were faultless and as for Benidorm what's not to like?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the left side of the hotel- stunning sea and mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    386
    116
    21
    9
See reviews for
308
328
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Cant fault much at all. Fabulous food and not at all boring as there is a very good choice, I had something different everyday for breakfast and evening meal, staff were helpful and friendly and room spotless. Had a brilliant week there and the quality is excellent! (Over Easter) and if I return to Benidorm would book again here as I know I would not be disappointed in any way by this hotel. Transport good, attractions good and a nice stroll down the front but I was also surprised how clean it is for a city, there are a few graffitti covered parts mainly professional and some not the not being not being so nice but no the less a excellent all round stay to be had, I was travelling alone but would also take my family here as its fantastic for kids, all in all b****y fantastic holiday! Would recommend to anyone to stay here. No coffee or tea making facilities but you can always take your own as I did.

Room Tip: ask for seaview :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisanstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Absolutely loved it, the room was overlooking the beach and although it wasn't a massive room it was ample enough with plenty of room and a fridge( which was a plus) spotlessly clean throughout the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful the food and the dining facilities were pretty good and as for the price of a drink it was very reasonable and among the best i've come across in hotels anywhere.
Although the hotel is away from the centre the transport was excellent and the bus stop was a few hundred yards away and the busses ran very frequently to the centre of Benidorm, although if you walked down to the beach it was a lovely walk to the centre( just a bit of advice to the infirm, the hotel is situated up quite a steep hill).
Both my wife and myself would stay there again and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

As for Benidorm itself we were pleasantly surprised to find that in the old town there are Tapas bars galore and excellent Spanish food, we had a good wander up and down the maze of back streets and kept on finding fabulous little places hidden away where the vino and brandy was really good and although you wouldn't go to Benidorm on a culture trip(if you want that then go to Madrid and Valencia etc.) its a great place out of season for a long break and the weather is usually very good.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view and on the upper floors( we were on the 10th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We got a hotel room with an incredible sea view. The food was amazing, and the service was also great. We ate all over meals at the hotel in a week, and we didn't get tired of the food at all. Incredible! The hotel wasn't in the centre of Benidorm, but 300 meters from the hotel, there was a bus stop, that took us right to the centre of Benidorm.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ceciliedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Our third stay at the Torre Dorada and yet again it didnt dissapoint. Great staff who are the people that make the difference. The food was excellent again, and this time becuase the hotel was quiet, the chef was pleased to freshly cook items to order. The room was kept clean and when we requested additional pillows they were supplied with no delay or fuss. The only point I would make is that the beds tend to be too hard for me, but that is proably a personal choice and not a fault

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bravo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
4.9 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,161 reviews
4.2 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
2,066 reviews
4.1 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,625 reviews
4.5 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,342 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Torre Dorada

Property: Servigroup Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Aviles, 2 (la Cala) | La Cala, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#30 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 M. From Benidorm's Poniente Beach, in a quiet residential area.Privileged views to sea, mountain and the Terra Mitica theme park.Facilities and services:Hotel recommended for families.Large swimming pool for adults and another one for children, sun terrace equipped with sunbeds and parasols. Garden area, bar-terrace and children's playground. Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities. Elegant bar-lounge overlooking the pool area. Games room.New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.For the youngest members of the family (in high season), the hotel has a miniclub with blackboards, desks, paintings, handicraft workshops, music and children's films, all supervised by qualified staff.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 134.Rooms:243 rooms with superb views: air conditioning, heating, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Torre Dorada Hotel Benidorm
Torre Dorada Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing