We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$268
US$257
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$160
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$798
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
2,331
1,044
300
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,331
1,044
300
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect loungeselect packagebar staffold townbranded drinksplenty of choicelovely hotelpool areatwo double bedsall inclusive hotelshow cookinglarge bathroombottle of cavagala dinnerall inclusive packageevening entertainmentsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

What can we say this hotel is amazing from the minute you step through the sliding doors. Friendly reception staff always there with a smile and ready to help, the rooms are amazing in the all inclusive select that we booked. Lovely spa set waiting on the bed with the swan towel, bathroom full of accessories beautiful attention to detail.

The lovely entertainment organisers, the waiting staff at breakfast, lunch and dinner amazing and friendly too.

We will most definitely be back again wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone and also special thanks to Kim at Stewart travel in Ayr for recommending it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Vivienne M
What a delight to read your comments!
It really sounds as though you had an amazing experience at Sandos Monaco and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves.
We will pass your positive remarks on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute break being familiar with Benidorm knew the location was very central for both old and new town and set back from the main drag which is ideal. Hotel was great very clean and food if a good standard in a fussy eater but always found more than enough to eat, salad always fresh and cold!! Hot food plenty of it from standard buffet to main cooking stations. Staff were so friendly and worked so hard are a real credit to the hotel. Personally I would not waste money doing up grade as the room which was allocated for this was more of a fish bowl with help yourself optics, news papers and standard couches and arm chairs. We found if you ask at the "standard bars" for premium vodka etc you were given it. The only downside to this hotel is the sun terrace and pool area it does get crowded maybe this was due to the time of year we visited im not sure but I would book this hotel again good value. I personally didn't visit the spa (I do regret it) everyone said it was great and was open until 8/9pm

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sue K
Thank you for your five-star review here on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with other viewers and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the selection of wonderful food in the restaurant. It is a real shame that you didn't manage to try out the Spa circuit which is open from 10am until 10pm every day, this is a brilliant way for people to relax.
We hope that one day you will come back and see us.
Kind regards from sunny Benidorm.
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my husband! Lovely hotel very clean lovely staff! We had access to the club select lounge which was great and had no problems taking drinks out of the room as some people have previously said! Lovely food too. The pool is quite in the shade but never had a problem getting sunbeds and towels are provided! We usually went to the beach which was a five minute walk and was actually pretty quiet for this time of year! The only downfall from this hotel is the room staff start work pretty early (we where told 10am but was much earlier) unless you are on floor 16 then the scraping noises of furniture being moving around was really annoying so if you are deciding on being out late and want a lie in ask for top floor! I would definately recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank donsmi0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear donsmi0808
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at Sandos Monaco with all our other viewers.
We are really pleased to read that you had a fabulous time with us and enjoyed all the amenties of the Select lounge etc.
Please accept our apologies if you were at all inconvenienced with the cleaning department during your stay, we will take into consideration your comments in order to improve our service.
We hope that this will not deter you from coming to see us again and we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just come back from a holiday in this hotel, second year staying here and already booked for next year. Friendly staff good food and great com p any. Excellent holiday. Like that is is adults only, entertainment daily and nightly.

Room Tip: Book club rooms for access to the select bar.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRicesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear TheRicesNottingham
We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write about your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had an excellent holiday and that you have already booked for next year.
We are all looking forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Me and my partner stayed here for a week's all-inclusive holiday. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean but it's outside area is small. The swimming pool is very small and is only in the sun for a couple of hours a day. There are queues for sunbeds each day but we were lucky enough to get them when we stayed round the pool. The evening entertainment is average, however the two ladies who run it are very encouraging and interactive with guests. However, the hotel is in an excellent location and is only a short five minute walk from the beach and an eight minute walk from lots of bars/clubs/pubs. We paid extra for a superior room which included access to the "Select club lounge" area in the lobby. This area was brilliant, you could help yourself to a huge variety of branded alcohol, soft drinks, tea/coffee/hot chocolate and snacks all day. The spa circuit is worth doing whilst you're there. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: 5 minutes walk to the beach and 8 minutes to loads of bars/clubs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paiged456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear paiged456
Thank you ever so much for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, we are really pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again.
Great to hear that you took advantage of our Select lounge and the Spa circuit and we hope that you had a relaxing experience.
All the best from all the staff at Sandos Monaco.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews