We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$137
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
US$186
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$160
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
1,120
564
155
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
564
155
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffsnack barseparate bedroomkebablarge balconyliving areafantastic hotelnuggetsplenty of choicepool areawalk in showermain restaurantall inclusive hotelevery nightold townrooms are lovelyentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great hotel just been refurbished looks lovely. We requested rooms and we got them. Lovely big rooms wiith lounge and a large balcony a kettle for anyone how like a cuppa in the room and a fridge with a bottle of water every day there was even a toothbrush each.
The food was good plenty of choice. There was even crisps, nuts and popcorn behind the bar to have with you drink.
The entertainment was good apart from an odd night, live bands were great.
Plenty of choice for drinks, cocktails were made fresh, not out of a machine like most hotels. The pink champagne was lovely on a table next to the bar with a sweet and dry to just help your self. I would not like to guess how many bottles they got through a day
All the staff were lovely apart from 1 miserable one behind the bar bryon think that's how you spell it. Had a lovely week just a shame the sun didn't shine much. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The view from the high floor was amazing but be prepared for a wait for the lift.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear christine a
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.
We are really pleased to hear that you had such a great holiday with us at Sandos Benidorm Suites and that you would consider coming back to see us again.
We look forward to seeing you soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We’re just returned from a 5 night stay here and have absolutely loved every minute. 5 adults, 2 children (6 and 8) and a baby. Spotless, immaculate hotel. Plenty sun beds and seats in restaurant even though the place was busy. Indoor bar and pool bar serve whole range of cocktails, spirits, beer, cava etc. So much going on day and night for both adults and kids. Fab little play park right next to pool which was a life saver for us because kids lived in it while we chilled on loungers. Rooms lovely and views amazing! All rooms face the sea and pool. Food was really lovely, so much choice. Staff really friendly and helpful. Fab location, 10 mins walk from sea front, 20 min stroll from old town. Only downside of the hotel was the lift situation (even numbered rooms had one lift and odd numbered rooms had two). Because we had buggy and were on an even floor we found ourselves waiting anywhere up to 10 minutes to catch a lift down. The other lift was broke on our side. Literally the only negative point I’d make though.

Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Cheryl H
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Sandos Benidorm Suites. We are so happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your holiday and all the facilities of our establishment.
We can only apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lifts while you were here and hope that this will not deter you from coming back to see us in the near future.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was lovely. Staff great. Very clean even entertainment was reasonable too. There was three of us twin beds an a bed sofa. Partition doors were good to separate the bedroom from the lounge area. As it was at the end of February the majority of people were over 70 which was nice. Quieter than normal. The hotel was away from the other hotels which added to the quietness. Lovely break would go back. The weather was cold and wet but at least it was a break away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Valerie Jackson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valerie Jackson G
What a shame that the weather wasn't very nice while you were here! Thank you for sharing your opinion with all our other guests and for taking the time to write here on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to seeing you sometime again soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

well another amazing holiday at the sandos suites.there has been a lot off changes since last year plus the name off the hotel as well some I like. the lovely furniture blue and white leather couches and lovely outside furniture.but we thought the table and chairs round the stage area a bit cramped.when you needed to get up to go to the bar you had to ask people to move all the time wasn't just us that found this, so we avoided that area everywere else was fine.but the lights need dimming at night to get the atmosphere.food delicious lots off variety and the cakes and pudding and pancakes are moreish.restaurant staff very pleasant and work hard.bar staff are excellence had some good laughs with them all work hard too.are weather wasn't very good but didn't spoil anything.defo go back next year please could the hotel get an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear linda t
Thank you for writing a lovely review about your recent stay with us at Sandos Benidorm Suites. We always take everyone´s comments very seriously, both negative and positive, in order for us to provide a better service in the future.
We would love to have an indoor pool, but I don't think that will be on the cards for a long time. We hope that the weather will be a lot warmer when you come next time and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent hotel in every way,would go back but maybe a bit later( went for 3 weeks Feb/march)the food/staff/ cleaning etc were all outstanding.Went with my partner and both agree on the above,also entertainment every night,I reccomend to anyone

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Terry D
What a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us at Sandos Benidorm Suites. It was an absolute pleasure to read your comments as you really sounded as though you all thoroughly enjoyed yourselves.
We are really pleased that we managed to reach your expectations and that you all left with a great impression and we hope to see you all again in the near future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews