We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
60
110
107
45
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
110
107
45
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main benidorm hen weekend loo roll basic hotel room deposit higher floor apartment was clean bars and restaurants short break min walk cala fab clubs laugh
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

As a group of 4 girls (aged 43-46) looking for somewhere to stay on a 4 night hol we wasn't expecting much after reading all the bad reviews. However, upon arrival we were suprised at how nice & clean the hotel was. Our room, 9c, was spotlessly clean, spacious for 4 and had a lovely view. We was only there for four nights, and although the cleaners did attemp to clean our room on day 2 but couldn't due to 4 girls leaving it looking like there had been a hurricane, they did leave us clean towels! Pool area was nice & clean with plenty of sun beds and beach was only 2 mins over road. Went into new town every night in a taxi ranging from 10 to 12 euros. ignore the bad reviews, if you want a 5 star hotel, then pay for 5 star facilities. Will definitely stay here again whether it be a couples holiday or again with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickyjm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

it was an alright holiday we did come 2016 the pool was alright and the saff was good alothough with children this would be a HUGE mistake not one bit of entertainment no staff around at the bar you have to wait for a while till somebody come beach over road an amazing english cafe up the road the ginger nuts definatly reccomend people loved in these apartments so mainly spainish people about so boring and not worth the money first holiday away in 13 years and never again whne to morjca this year and loved it would return nothing like this place entertainment beach over road many english familys kids club people doing games in pool i also found that most of the spanish kids their where rather ignorant and would wisper about people and give dirty looks!!!

Room Tip: level 4 good view easy to access
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the el faro , yes it’s basic but I found it clean and friendly
I found Maggie very helpful and nice with my sisters and I, she gave us advice on the area and where to go also she went out of her way to provide us with a toaster ( even though they were not supplied ) and no deposit was taken
We have been home for 1 week and we have rebooked for this hotel
Your holiday is what you make it so thanks Maggie for making it better .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four days with my fiance and another couple. The rooms were absolutely filthy looked like they hadn't been cleaned in forever and very dated. No cleaner came near our room during our stay, I didn't see one the whole four days. Bar was very over priced and the only food on offer was cheap oven pizzas that tasted like sick. Pool area is very basic, most sun lounges are broken and don't think they have ever been cleaned. Pool water dirty looking with chipped tiles everywhere. On 3rd day I asked for a towel and toilet roll and was toilet no it was a minimum of four days i had to be there before I was entitled to any of these. Place is a dive with very rude, unhelpful staff!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kerry31091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

my room was on the 12th floor, which meant using the stairs.... more than 3 x a day as i dislike lifts..... but all out group where placed on the same floor.... fabulous views of the gorgeous beach. We has a corner room so the balcony was huge. Cleaners didnt come during our 4 day trip and we had to request towels on the 3rd day for changing... i think they forgot. The lady checking us in was a little grumpy, not very approachable so stayed away from her (lol) , she did lighten up though when she realised my group of friends were not the rowdy ones lol..... Not enough sun loungers and most of them where broken. The advertisement was that there was a gym. This was not something that belonged to the hotel and a fee of 10 euro a day was required as it was a public gym. There wasn't much going on at the hotel but there was a bar , which was handy for a few drinks before going to town. You get what you pay for and we as a group were more than happy with the hotel and its amenities. We spent most of the time on the beach and/or in the bars and clubs of the new town. Was nice to have a place for some quiet.

short walk to the beach, which was gorgeous, cleanest beach i have seen for a while. A short walk to bars and cafe's in the area. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the old town. The number 3 bus stops outside the hotel or near to it, we always missed it. 10 euro in a cab to the new town, where all the night life is.

Room Tip: lower floors would be best, the corner rooms are bigger and breezier and have bigger balconies
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews