We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #163 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed in room 1D.. well room is being a bit generous!! awful awful awful can't believe places like this still exist !! And women peeing in the pool!!
Place should be condemned Knock it down now please!
Weather was lovely though

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dark1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

As a group of 4 girls (aged 43-46) looking for somewhere to stay on a 4 night hol we wasn't expecting much after reading all the bad reviews. However, upon arrival we were suprised at how nice & clean the hotel was. Our room, 9c, was spotlessly clean, spacious for 4 and had a lovely view. We was only there for four nights, and although the cleaners did attemp to clean our room on day 2 but couldn't due to 4 girls leaving it looking like there had been a hurricane, they did leave us clean towels! Pool area was nice & clean with plenty of sun beds and beach was only 2 mins over road. Went into new town every night in a taxi ranging from 10 to 12 euros. ignore the bad reviews, if you want a 5 star hotel, then pay for 5 star facilities. Will definitely stay here again whether it be a couples holiday or again with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickyjm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

it was an alright holiday we did come 2016 the pool was alright and the saff was good alothough with children this would be a HUGE mistake not one bit of entertainment no staff around at the bar you have to wait for a while till somebody come beach over road an amazing english cafe up the road the ginger nuts definatly reccomend people loved in these apartments so mainly spainish people about so boring and not worth the money first holiday away in 13 years and never again whne to morjca this year and loved it would return nothing like this place entertainment beach over road many english familys kids club people doing games in pool i also found that most of the spanish kids their where rather ignorant and would wisper about people and give dirty looks!!!

Room Tip: level 4 good view easy to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the el faro , yes it’s basic but I found it clean and friendly
I found Maggie very helpful and nice with my sisters and I, she gave us advice on the area and where to go also she went out of her way to provide us with a toaster ( even though they were not supplied ) and no deposit was taken
We have been home for 1 week and we have rebooked for this hotel
Your holiday is what you make it so thanks Maggie for making it better .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four days with my fiance and another couple. The rooms were absolutely filthy looked like they hadn't been cleaned in forever and very dated. No cleaner came near our room during our stay, I didn't see one the whole four days. Bar was very over priced and the only food on offer was cheap oven pizzas that tasted like sick. Pool area is very basic, most sun lounges are broken and don't think they have ever been cleaned. Pool water dirty looking with chipped tiles everywhere. On 3rd day I asked for a towel and toilet roll and was toilet no it was a minimum of four days i had to be there before I was entitled to any of these. Place is a dive with very rude, unhelpful staff!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kerry31091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 km away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#140 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
957 reviews
2.7 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mirador Studios
Mirador Studios
#125 of 192 in Benidorm
42 reviews
4.6 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#95 of 192 in Benidorm
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: €25 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing