We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wasnt as good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #163 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 11 October 2017

it was an alright holiday we did come 2016 the pool was alright and the saff was good alothough with children this would be a HUGE mistake not one bit of entertainment no staff around at the bar you have to wait for a while till somebody come beach over road an amazing english cafe up the road the ginger nuts definatly reccomend people loved in these apartments so mainly spainish people about so boring and not worth the money first holiday away in 13 years and never again whne to morjca this year and loved it would return nothing like this place entertainment beach over road many english familys kids club people doing games in pool i also found that most of the spanish kids their where rather ignorant and would wisper about people and give dirty looks!!!

Room Tip: level 4 good view easy to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the el faro , yes it’s basic but I found it clean and friendly
I found Maggie very helpful and nice with my sisters and I, she gave us advice on the area and where to go also she went out of her way to provide us with a toaster ( even though they were not supplied ) and no deposit was taken
We have been home for 1 week and we have rebooked for this hotel
Your holiday is what you make it so thanks Maggie for making it better .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four days with my fiance and another couple. The rooms were absolutely filthy looked like they hadn't been cleaned in forever and very dated. No cleaner came near our room during our stay, I didn't see one the whole four days. Bar was very over priced and the only food on offer was cheap oven pizzas that tasted like sick. Pool area is very basic, most sun lounges are broken and don't think they have ever been cleaned. Pool water dirty looking with chipped tiles everywhere. On 3rd day I asked for a towel and toilet roll and was toilet no it was a minimum of four days i had to be there before I was entitled to any of these. Place is a dive with very rude, unhelpful staff!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kerry31091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

my room was on the 12th floor, which meant using the stairs.... more than 3 x a day as i dislike lifts..... but all out group where placed on the same floor.... fabulous views of the gorgeous beach. We has a corner room so the balcony was huge. Cleaners didnt come during our 4 day trip and we had to request towels on the 3rd day for changing... i think they forgot. The lady checking us in was a little grumpy, not very approachable so stayed away from her (lol) , she did lighten up though when she realised my group of friends were not the rowdy ones lol..... Not enough sun loungers and most of them where broken. The advertisement was that there was a gym. This was not something that belonged to the hotel and a fee of 10 euro a day was required as it was a public gym. There wasn't much going on at the hotel but there was a bar , which was handy for a few drinks before going to town. You get what you pay for and we as a group were more than happy with the hotel and its amenities. We spent most of the time on the beach and/or in the bars and clubs of the new town. Was nice to have a place for some quiet.

short walk to the beach, which was gorgeous, cleanest beach i have seen for a while. A short walk to bars and cafe's in the area. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the old town. The number 3 bus stops outside the hotel or near to it, we always missed it. 10 euro in a cab to the new town, where all the night life is.

Room Tip: lower floors would be best, the corner rooms are bigger and breezier and have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The most basic of basic apartments. The bathroom had leaking taps in the bath and hand sink. There was no enamel left on the bath. The tiles were cracked and not clean..the towels were only changed once during our stay and we were given old beach towels that had probably been left behind by someone else. Our sheets were not changed and our rubbish bin was only emptied once. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 661,948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 km away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#140 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
2.7 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
566 reviews
0.4 km away
Mirador Studios
Mirador Studios
#125 of 192 in Benidorm
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
957 reviews
4.6 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#153 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#96 of 192 in Benidorm
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: €25 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing