We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, service and quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed a the Corona Del Mar ( Crown of the sea ) a few times and have always been very pleased. Often times in Benidorm the beaches are way too crowded so the fact that they have a wonderful pool is great! On this particular stay they set up a big inflatable for kids but I had to laugh at the adults giving it a go too. They also have a fully equipped gym jacuzzi and indoor pool. The meals they offer are typical buffet style but the quality is excelente. They also have a chef offering a few made to order dishes. I will be back and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank daveinspain55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Directora at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you Dave for choosing to stay with us once again and for your fantastic review.

We are all very proud of our hotel and guests and that most return time and again.

Thank you again for yur visit, we hope very much to see you all again very soon,

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RH Corona del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Have stayed at the Corona many times and it never fails to please us, food, rooms and staff are always up to high standard... It is within short distance from the 'old town' and only yards from the excellent beach and many shops, bars and restaurants. We will be back...

Room Tip: We prefer sea-view but the others are still good.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lalcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Hotel Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.

I was delighted to hear you stayed at the hotel many times and you always enjoy it.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great location, near old town and port, variety of cafes and bars near at hand.food in
Hotel first class, especially breakfasts.rooms cleaned regulary, staff especially on
Front desk really helpful and pleasant.beach close proximity to hotel. Will almost
Certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duthie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello Duthie,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, after your recent stay with us.

Very nice to hear that you enjoyed the location, the hotel and facilities.

Great news that you will return we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Hotel is situated minutes from the main promenade and beach. There are no hills from the hotel to the promenade, so it is ideal for people with walking difficulties. The staff keep a close eye on towels being left on vacant sun loungers at the pool, preventing guests from holding loungers and going to the beach, a policy appreciated by guests who were unable to get out and about. The staff were friendly, helpful, but a bit unsure of the sightseeing trip formats, suggesting guests take the corresponding leaflets at reception for details. The food in the restaurant is excellent, very reasonably priced and the restaurant staff are aware sound food allergy advice as an important part of a successful holiday.The beach has wooden boardwalk pathways to the shore line, making access to the sea easier for wheelchairs and pushchairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank johnmC2308IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Good Morning John,

Thank you so much for your review.

I was very happy that you had a successful holiday and that everything was to your liking, the location of the hotel and the food.

Hope we can welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Hotel is clean, rooms are well equipped and spacious. We loved the pool area and slide and spent most of our time in the pool. What makes this hotel outstanding is the wonderful staff who are all polite and helpful. My family loved engaging in the fun activities put on by Pau and Theresa who worked very hard to keep all guests entertained. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 120 - overlooked car park but good ease of access to pool, restaurant and reception area.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear AJ,

My sincere thanks for your review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us.

Very nice to hear that you had a lovely stay and our staff worked hard to entertain.

We hope very much to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,743 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,373 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,272 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
2.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: €72 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing