We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We've just come back from a week at the C d M and thoroughly enjoyed it - beautifully clean and very friendly staff - our maid must have picked up from the Birthday cards in our room that it was my wife's birhday and the bottle of cava was delivered - nice thoughtful touch we felt and grateful for the gesture and also too on Valentine;s day which was the day we arrived. Room was great and we know which rooms to ask for again when we next visit but keeping those to ourselves to eliminate the competition !!!
One little sugestion that might ease the evening meal congestion would be to start at 7pm instead of 7.30 after all the sun isn't still shining after 6pm in the winter months.
We loved the fact that the town was ALIVE with lots of Spanish pensioners - it did away completely with the usual ghost town appearance of many seaside resorts "out of season".
We will visit again provided that we haven't "popped our clogs" in the meantime.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owdfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hello "Owdfella",
I should say less of the old and more of the "experienced"! Thank you firstly for choosing to stay
at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed it.

As all our guests note the hotel is very clean and we have very friendly staff, I am very proud of all the team at the hotel and their popularity.

It was our pleasure to deliver a bottle of sparkling cava to your room, after all our birthdays are just once a year. On Valentine's day we thought it would be nice to give the ladies a flower and sparkling cava for all, we wanted it to be a romantic evening for all. It proved to be a great success.

I do understand your point with the dining room, however we have to think of other nationalities who eat a little later, so it's a time of compromise. I hope you understand

Benidorm old town is "alive" and it is great to see so many people about, rather than as you say out of season resorts that are like ghost towns. It gives the place atmosphere.

I certainly do hope you can return and less of the "popping the clogs", keep that positive energy going and come back soon!

On a serious note, reviews are very important to us and the business, so Thank You for taking your time to share your views on your stay.

Hasta la vista

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    375
    88
    23
    7
See reviews for
354
733
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here 11th-18th Feb, paid for a sea view,well worth it,weather was warm and sunny,on the beach every day, it got very chilly in the evening but the hotel was warm, food excellent, we went half board and could choose to have either lunch or dinner depending on our plans for the day.
All meals are buffet with a huge range, the beach is across the road and the old town 5 mins stroll away,we had a great time.
My only quibble was the room we were first allocated, room 512, it did have a sea view but was very small and didnt even have anywhere to put our luggage, there was no way we could have stayed in there for a week, overnight maybe. We were quickly offered an alternative by helpful staff on reception which matched the room description we were expecting from the website. I think 512 is a single room with twin beds in it! It could have ruined our holiday.
I would definitely stay here again, Benidorm is a great place to get a bit of winter sunshine and this hotel is a great place to stay in.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FazzaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your half term holiday at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar in early February. Sorry it has taken time to respond, we are extremely busy at the hotel.

It's nice to hear that you went onto the beach and enjoyed some winter sunshine whilst you were here, it has been cold in the evenings but as you say the hotel is nice and warm.

I have let our head chef know you thought his food was excellent, he had his cheshire cat smile on when I told him. It really is good for the staff to have poositive feedback. Thank You.

We have various room types in the hotel and 512 is not a single, howvever I am pleased the room change was to your liking and that you had a great stay.

Once again my sincere thanks for sharing your thoughts and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Corona Del Mar 7th-14th February. As said in numerous previous reviews, the hotel is clean, friendly and comfortable. We paid for a sea view having read reviews prior to booking. I was very pleased we did. It was quite cool walking around as the weather was colder than usual for this time if year. The angle of the balconies meant that even when it was windy it was a little sun trap. I still came home with a little tan! I feel I must mention the food. We were full board. Although I can't really say there was anything wrong with the quality of the food, it did get repetitive, especially if you had lunch and dinner. I feel the selection of vegetables and type of potato dish was lacking in variety. There was chips with every meal and occasionally another type of potato for those who were 'chipped' out!
As dinner didn't start until 7.30pm everyone seemed to arrive together. This caused a lot of queuing as the buffet area is quite small compared with other hotels of a similar size.
The room was cleaned every day by Maria, who was friendly and polite, like all the other staff we encountered in the hotel.
I would definately stay here again, but would consider half board and eat out at lunch time and the occasional evening. The location is very good. A short walk to the old town and through to the Levante beach side. The Poniente side was very quiet and most of the bars closed, due to the time of year,but I am sure in the height of the season it must get very busy.

This was our first trip to Benidorm and we would definately go again at this time of year.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicalBabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Musical Babby,
Good Afternoon form a bright abd sunny spring day in Benidorm. I must apologise for not responding sooner, it has been a busy few days.

So many of our guests like to read the reviews on Tripadvisor and as you say much of the content is spot on with relation to the food, rooms and location.

I am very pleased that you managed to catch some of our beautiful sunshine in your little sun trap looking out onto the sea view, before you headed back to the UK. I am pleased you thought that the extra cost was worth paying.

I have already passed on your comments to the team and for them it is a great boost to be praised for their hard work, so Thank You.

I certainly hope you can come back to stay with us and it ws our pleasure having you in the hotel. Thank you for choosing RH Corona del Mar

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the corona for one week from the 14th to 21st of February.
The weather was not perfect at the start but the hotel was. All the staff were friendly and warm and welcoming, and I mean all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was excellent every day . We even had a very smart waiter deliver a bottle of champagne for my wifes birthday which was a lovely touch and we really appreciated it.
In fact all the spanish people we came in contact with in Benidorm were very friendly and welcoming.
The only blip was the final breakfast before we flew home.There were quite a few guests who had booked an early breakfast. We did not expect a cooked breakfast but we were struggling to find anything to sustain us, apart from one loaf of bread.
Would we stay here again. Oh god yes,every time.
All of you at the Corona should be very proud of yourselves, Thank you very much

Room Tip: Book sea view rooms,well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gazzarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Mr Blackpool!
Good morning from sunny Benidorm. I am really delighted with your review.

Firstly the weather, I agree very cold for a few days, if only we could controll it!

All our guests are very happy with the service at the Hotel, the staff are all indeed, welcoming and friendly.

I am pleased that your wife enjoyed her birthday treat and the sparkling cava we delivered to your room. I think the Barman you are referring to was Joaquin. I will pass on your comments to him and to all the staff, who will be delighted with your kind words. Thank You.

I have made a note about the breakfast and we will review this today.

I am very proud of all the staff and their dedication to you our guests. Equally it is very important for us that you have a great stay and feel encouraged to write and share your experience with fellow travellers. So Thank You too.

Hoping to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Lovely hotel with good food and in a great location. Worth paying extra for a sea-view, especially in winter when sea view balconies have full sun all day. A nice touch on Valentine's day when all females were given a carnation and every guest over 18 was given a glass of sparkling wine

Room Tip: Sea- view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glesni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest from Brecon,
Good Morning from Benidorm and a great start to the week, thanks to your recent review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

The Hotel is in a great location and more and more guests who come to Benidorm like the location very much too, close to the Old Town and the shops, bars, restaurants etc...

I am very pleased that you enjoyed Valentine's at the Hotel, and the fact we gave all the ladies a flower and sparkling Cava for all. It was greatly appreciated by guests and looked fabulous on entering the restaurant.

Thank You for taking time to write about your stay and sharing your story with fellow travellers, it is very important to us to have feedback.

We hope that one day you we can welcome you back to the hotel, until then I send you my

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,568 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing