We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
613
288
95
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
288
95
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunfinished buildinggreat hotelold townyellow brick roadpool areaquiet locationhotel is spotlessplenty of choicefree ticketsplenty of sunbedsquiet at nightrio parkfree safereception staffshow cookingevening mealchanged every day
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Great hotel not suitable for families great for couples and those after a peaceful holiday. Was great not having to queue for a sun bed in the morning good food great variety bar staff very friendly especially felix and Paul!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank madonna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at the Castilla and we all have nothing but positive things to say about it. It is a well presented, meticulously clean hotel in Benidorms new town. Although close to the centre it is a quiet hotel and the most noise we heard was from the Rio Park hotel opposite whose entertainment was loud but finished by midnight. The pool isn’t the largest but we could get beds at any time of the day and often my son was the only one in which he absolutely loved! The staff were always polite and friendly. The rooms were a reasonable size with a good sized balcony and it was great having the fridge and safe without paying extra. Now for the best part: the food! The meals were brilliant, lots of choice and everything we had was delicious! The bread and butter pudding was to die for! There isn’t much in the way of entertainment here but who needs it when you are in Benidorm and only a few minutes walk from some great bars and pubs! We would definitely return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank leannen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

What can I say from start to finishing our recent holiday we instantly fell in love with this Hotel. Visited very end July into August. We were a family of 4 adults and 3 teenagers over 3 rooms on the 7th floor which I highly recommend as they are the better view but ask for one facing the pool. The weather complemented our whole stay being 40 plus degrees and at night over 30 degrees. Absolutely fabulous. I will start with reception who checked us in very efficiently I think her name was Maria (sorry if I'm wrong) The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily for the whole of our 11 night stay. Mario as well is charming and very helpful when we were sorting out our bus trip to the beautiful Altea. All staff on reception give more than 100% to help your daily needs. On entering the restaurant at night you were greeted and seated at your table. Food is amazing very good quality and lots of choices for everyone The show cooking area had fish and meats cooked to your liking along with loads of choices to numerous to mention, chef very polite especially the chef from Pakistan who after day 1 had our back bacon cooked crispy and omelette ready as soon as he saw us walk in the room. Excellent service from Irene who has the most infectious bubbly personality which rubs off on all who has contact with her she is a true asset as is Isabel, that said all work incredibly hard on 10 hour days for 10 days before their day off. The restaurant has a different theme each night so you are never bored I'm sure you will find something to tantalise everyones taste buds. The bar was lovely and paulo and felix looked after our needs making us cocktails to perfection. Drinks are very reasonably priced with a glass of wine €1.80 Beer €2.30 pint cocktails varied from €5-6 The entertainment is good but a real shame no one was listening to them and many nights they played to themselves or just us. For most I suppose they were hitting the Benidorm clubs or sat in their room. The maids work tirelessly cleaning everything and our room was done everyday, nothing is to much trouble for any member of staff . Hotel castilla be very proud of what you have achieved your staff your food and your Hotel. On talking to many people in the Hotel they book direct with you for a fabulous deal, that is something we will definitely look at doing as we will certainly be back. This time we had a package with jet 2 who I could not fault also. There was a couple also said they have stayed in other servigroup hotels but come back to you as you are the best for all that I have mentioned previously so keep up the good work and credit where credit is due... to you and your hotel, thank you for giving myself and my family a truly remarkable holiday to remember for our future memories. Loved all of it. To us you are all 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pool facing and 7th floor or above it has 11 floors. Rooms ending 01 have sea views
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay, 4 adults and 2 children never been with children before (age 6 & 11) so was a bit worried it was going to be really busy and full of stags / hens. We couldn’t of been more wrong.

The hotel is very well run it was spotless, and the staff are really friendly. Very quiet during day and night.

The rooms have a fridge, free safe and a hair dryer.

The food at the hotel was excellent, definitely something for everyone.

You could always get a sun bed no matter what time you went down.

The entertainment on a night was a Spanish singer on a keyboard. Not our cup of tea. We used to go to Rio Park next door to watch the shows or out to a few bars.

The beach here is lovely and it’s only €4.00 for a sun bed and parasol.

A trip into the old town to El Castell is a must, it’s beautiful. You can get the bus if you turn right out side the hotel and the bus stop is over the road. Get off near the McDonalds and walk up, Only €1.50.

We would definitely return to this hotel and are going to look into retuning next year.

We was delayed 4 and a half hours on the way home to Manchester even so we had a fab week in Benidorm.

Laura

X

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LozzaBen485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Benidorm, absolutely excellent hotel, very clean everywhere, lovely food, great service (reception staff especially), very comfortable beds. The fridge wasn't working properly in our room when we got there and we needed an extra balcony chair, both these issues were sorted within an hour of reporting to reception. 10 minute stroll to the beach, always felt very safe walking the path past the hotel even at 1am, so many people still out and about. We will definitely return to the Castilla, so quiet at night too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews