We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$325
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$187
US$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$232
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$172
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
941
131
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
131
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townjunior suitesound of the wavesnespresso machinejacuzzi bathfloor to ceiling windowsturn down serviceon arrivalbreakfast was amazingstar servicelevante beachlittle touchesthis wonderful hotelsmall hotelevery morningroof terraceevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from three nights staying in Benidorm at Villa Venencia. A stunning and elegant hotel in a beautiful location in Benidorm's old town. We had two suites, both with stunning sea views and the view point of Benidorm. Don't be fooled by the trash of the new town. This beautiful hotel in in the heart of the old town with little cobbled streets, cafes bars and amazing tapas restaurants.
The rooms had everything we needed, the breakfast was great with lots to choice and what made it even better were the attentive staff who were professional yet the personal touches made our stay. The staff were great with our children especially our toddler.
We drove to the door and then the car was on parked for us and brought back when we needed it. The hotel provided us with fresh beach towels everyday.
I would highly recommend staying in this gem of a hotel and if we ever return to Benidorm would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank FamilyFrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear FamilyFrame.

On behalf of all our team, thank you very much for your review,

At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we always try to do our best. Our employees work every day very hard to offer our costumers the best service possible and your comments encourage us to continue improving day per day.

We are happy to read that you liked our views and enjoyed our table served breakfast every morning. We love to take care about all the small details to make every stay unforgettable.

Thank you for choosing us

Hope to see you again.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

It's quite easy to see why this is the number one rated hotel in Benidorm! The hotel is lovely, one of a kind and with only 24 rooms, you are made to feel quite special by the excellent, friendly and helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are quite small but that's not a problem as they are very comfortable with a jacuzzi bath.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel as there are soooooo many restaurants around the area but that was amazing. Best poached eggs I've ever had!

Only downside is that you have to pay 2 euros for tea/coffee in your room and you'd expect that to be complimentary in a 5 star hotel.

Overall though, the hotel is excellent and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rob_from_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear rob_from_wales.

Thank you for taking time leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are so glad to know that your stay totally met your expectations. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and you loved our location.

Thank you once again for your comments and we would be happy to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The location is perfect, the rooms are comfortable, the food is delicious but the most important is the staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Special thanks to the reception team – Ksenia, Carmen, Cristina and Rafael who took care of us, as always. We appreciate very much your excellent service and we´ll be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkie_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionVV, Director de Recepción at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Arkie_g:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad that your third stay with us was so satisfactory and that you felt well taken care of from the moment you arrived till the moment you left.

We all hope that you'll have a chance to stay with us again next year.

Best regards,
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We recently visited from Australia, initially it was for 4 nights, but ended up being 11 nights.
The Location is fantastic,the Suites are great, the other rooms maybe a little small, but ok. the staff, particularly The manager , Christina on reception Caterina, and we also had a ver good waiter who I cannot remember his name , but it did start with a J Were great.
We had a few problems, but it's about how you handle the problems that counts, these 4 people handled every problem professionally, we would return to this hotel in a heartbeat, the food is awesome, housekeeping is great, I think maybe complimentary water, would go down well each day,in a 5* Hotel, also the Nespresso should be free.
We travel,worldwide, and normally these things are included.
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Worth a visit
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesflorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionVV, Director de Recepción at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear jamesflorraine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with Tripadvisor community.
It was a pleasure for all of us to meet you and to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed everything about your stay.
We also appreciate your comments regarding some aspects that could be improved.

We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in future,

Best regards,
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Spent our final night here whilst on honeymoon. Stunning views and complementary cava on arrival. Lovely room with cava and strawberries looking over the stunning sea views.

A couple of things I would like to mention :

The Spa bath didn't work, we had to get the mantience to sort it out twice and then only one set if jets worked. The heat lamp in the bathroom only worked when we flicked the switch in the electric box but was dodgy.

Wanted a late checkout as we didn't fly back untill midnight they told me to contact reception in the morning as they couldn't tell me in the evening. Phoned down in the morning and they said they were fully booked. Would of happily paid for a late checkout!

Breakfast was really nice, waiter serviced and alot to choose from.

For the price we paid for one night, don't think we would rush to come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephenSherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionVV, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear StephenSherratt.

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations.

We always do our best to offer our customers the best service possible and your comments encourage us to continue improving day by day.

Regarding the spa is free for our guests, and has fantastic views of the Benidorm bay. Our spa has a pool with different jets, water-beds and lots of bubbles. We also have a jacuzzi, footbath, Turkish bath, and a lovely chill-out terrace where our guests can have a freshly made cocktail or a bottle of champagne.

About late check-out it depends on availability. Also, we have on the top floor a changing room where you can have a shower and a luggage room to store your bags.

Thank you once again for all your comments. Your opinion is important for us and we have taken on board your suggestions as they will definitely help us to offer a better service.

We hope we are given another chance to welcome you back again and exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Best Regards.

Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews