We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2018

there is not one negative i can say about our stay at this hotel absolutely brilliant holiday from start to end. The food was exceptional and the sweets were to die for.Entertainment enjoyed and not to forget Mr cheapy cheapy bingo every night except Sunday. Great holiday .

Stayed: January 2018
5  Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Having been to Benidorm on many occasion, this was our first visit to the Riviera Beach for 9 days from 4th January, and is adult only. The hotel is situated just off the main entertainment/pubs strips and is a very modern bright building.
Arrival, after a quick flight from Glasgow and transfer from Alicante, has a drop off point some 200 yards from the hotel, meaning a walk dragging cases and hand luggage avoiding wandering tourists.
However, from then on there was little to complain about.
Reception and check in was quick and receptionist gave all information needed about the hotel. Allocated room 901 (high floor as requested) is on top floor and set at end of corridor. Floors reached by lifts at either end of corridor and could be busy.
Room (901) was fairly compact being set on the corner but was private. Small balcony looked out on the town and other hotels.
The room, though, was fairly comfortable, with king size bed, adequate hanging and drawer space. Dressing table had TV with all main English channels but no sports channels (Lounge did have two TVs showing sport), also with Tea/Coffee facilities but replacements did cost extra.
Bath/Shower Room was smallish where bath took long to fill with low pressure, though conversely, shower head spurted water nearly everywhere. Toiletries and towels were replaced daily by Maid, who also changed bedding when a card was left on the bed.
Maid kept room very clean and tidy.

Other areas of the Hotel are set on two floors (B & S).

The main dining room is on lowest floor and is well set out and brightly lit. The Maitre and his staff are very welcoming and quickly remember your personal requirements for wine, water etc and keep the tables cleared and reset very quickly. The Buffet style service is set at top of the room and is layed out in a very orderly fashion. There is a carvery though it is not cooked at the buffet.
Breakfast has all the usual aspects from juices, cereals, cold cuts, and full cooked meals.
No Lunch in dining room.
Dinner had also different menu every night with salad, soup, choice of meat/fish followed by "delicious" sweet trays.
One floor up on ground level was the Terrace Bar where a good menu could be chosen from for lunch with large portions.

The Terrace Bar, inside had a few tables around the bar, but the main area was outside.
The tables and a few armchairs, are set out in a kind of "sun trap" and serve Coffees/ Teas plus beer and spirits all day. The Terrace is a popular meeting point for non residents and the lady and gent waiters are kept really busy all day but always have a smile and excellent attitude. Prices here a very reasonable and comparable with other pubs. My thanks to them for help throughout the week.

Entertainment in the hotel is again on the lower floor with the main venue being the "Music Room" starting with a few games of "Bingo" from 8 O"Clock followed by four different acts that rotated throughout the week, with tribute acts, comedian and singers in their own right. This venue is also open to the public and can be busy. Prices here are slightly dearer but residents can show key card for discount.
The other area, known as the "Purple Room" doubles as an indoor lounge during the day and on occasions hosts "Line Dancing" and a guest Keyboard Player on Saturdays.

Unfortunately, the one area that lets the Hotel down, is the Pool Area, which is set off to the side of the hotel. The pool itself is not big and the sunbeds are set out in a small square and along the walkway to the pool. The part that is not so good is at this time of the year, this area does not get sunshine until mid-day and even then only partly. Only a few folk braved sitting out here rather than on the Terrace.

Though a small hotel in comparison to others in Benidorm, it has its own friendly atmosphere and hard working staff. Possibly in high season pool area is better.
However, worth a visit for a relaxing holiday or to be near all the main "Strip" for pubs clubs and entertainment venues.

One final note of warning if visiting Benidorm soon, as there is a nasty Flu Bug going around, so take precautionary medication.

Room Tip: Room with even numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank IAIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Well first holiday in 2018 another great stay at the riviera first class from food to staff cleanliness to location fantastic. Just gets better wouldn't go anywhere else especially great for couples. Great outside terrace watching the world go by with a pina colada.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank aud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I have just returned from a short break to The Riviera Beachotel in Benidorm, the hotel is small compared to most of the Hotels in Benidorm but this makes is a better place to stay. The rooms are compact but modern and very clean, they have plenty of storage,a large full length mirror, mini fridge, safe, tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The bathroom has a large walk in shower which is very powerful and a large mirror and also a magnified wall mirror which is very useful for anyone like me who needs this to apply their makeup. The outside area and bar area of the hotel is lovely with plenty of tables and chairs outside and the prices of drinks are very reasonable did not sample the bar food as was staying full board. The food in the hotel was lovely, a large selection of items for breakfast both hot and cold and was always fresh and hot. Lunch and dinner were also good again with a good selection of food lots of meat and fish dishes and again hot and fresh. There was a lovely desert selection, best I have seen in any hotel, and also Cava if wanted for breakfast every morning. We had a bottle of Cava one evening and also a bottle of red wine both cost 6.00 euro each and were very nice. The staff at this Hotel were always very helpful and friendly especially in the Restaurant. It was my fathers birthday whilst we were there and we emailed the Hotel to order a cake at an extra cost, on the day of his birthday the staff had decorated the table and provided a bottle of Cava at no extra cost, and the cake was delicious. The evening entertainment was very good, there was Bingo every evening until 9.00 pm then they had artists every hour the last one starting at 12.00 am . In one of the lounges they had line dancing which was very busy. We were not disappointed by any of the entertainment, they were all very good and got the audience participating, lots of people came to watch the entertainment who were not staying at the Hotel. Whilst there I spoke to several people who were repeat visitors to this Hotel and I can see why, if staying in Benidorm give this Hotel a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

recently returned from a 5 nights stay with friends [Dec 17 ] at the Riviera Beach hotel for our 3rd year running 2nd for our friends they enjoyed it so much last year they wanted to come back with us again
overall still one of the best hotels we have stayed in
As my previous review last year l can only repeat more or less what l said last year
my friends enjoyed the short break yet again and want to book for 2018
in our room was a fridge also kettle and tea and coffee
the food in the dining hall was again good and a good choice for even the most fussy eaters and also there is entertainment in lounge bar at night if required
the hotel is in good location for all other bars and shopping and close to the Beach
got no complaints about the staff once again Reception through to the dining hall are some of the best we have come across all were friendly and helpful even our friends were amazed at the how clean the Riviera was and this is down to the cleaning persons well done to all staff
we are due to book again soon

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank tony1976130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,980 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.3 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
2,945 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,384 reviews
0.2 km away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: €66 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing