We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$156
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$143
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$313
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$976
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$3,432
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveller rating
1,515
465
133
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
465
133
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomrooms face the seapool areawalk in showerpool attendantfantastic hotelevening mealevery nightold townsea viewhalf boardgreat holidayhigh floorolder generationbottle of champagneplenty of choicekept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

First visit to Benidorm in many years, not changed much,apart from many more high rise hotel's and scooters, the hotel Don Pancho is a fabulous place to stay we could not find fault with any thing, the staff were all pleasant and helpful, our room was on forth floor,all rooms have sea view, and its only a short walk to the promenade and the beach, which are both spotless.The food in the hotel is excellent plenty of choice, and the staff could not do enough for us.We went to reps meeting and he was lovely, no pressure sales,WE booked the day trip to Valencia, which was excellent our guide and coach driver,could not have been better,well worth a visit.we also went to Benidorm palace this was a special price on the Friday brilliant acts good entertainment, again worth a visit


,

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are glad to know that you have decided to return to our city after a few years, and specially happy that you have choose our hotel to spend your holidays! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach, a lot of restaurants near by, surrounded by night clubs but you don't hear them when in the room. The breakfast was lovely and the pool was just the right temperature and the air condition was excellent. Will definitely stay here again! The photos are from the entrance, looks like a paradise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

There is no better opinion than saying you will definitely stay with us again! It shows you had a really good time these days.

Thank you for reviewing all the aspects of our hotel and, of course, for giving us such a good feedback.

Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Returned to the Don Pancho after a stay 3 years ago before the refurbishment. This was a recuperation break for my Mum who is quite frail after months of treatment and wanted to feel the sun. She loves the Don Pancho and so did my sister and I - the new layout of the pool area is a fabulous improvement, and we spent every day there cosseted by the fabulous service of the staff - everyone we encountered but especially Raymond, Esteban and Coti. Your friendliness and attention made Mum's stay. I could write a book of praise but will just say that again we could not fault the courtesy, housekeeping, food and entertainment - very suited to those who don't want a frenetic stay in Benidorm (and had such a relaxing break that we are returning next week while Mum is well enough for a fit to fly letter!). Thank you to all at the Don Pancho.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaynenssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are very happy that your mum and you two enjoyed a lovely sunny stay with us and that she decided to come back to Don Pancho as soon as she could. It is gratifying to hear that we were part of the recovery process and that we did our bit to help her.

We wish you very good luck and hope to see your mum in perfect condition soon!

Please, do not hesitate to come to Reception if you need assistance for her.

Thank you for your wonderful and lovely words about our team. Your very kind!

Take care!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My other half and i booked direct with the hotel and were offered free in room safe to use and 2 free tickets to the benidorm palace to see rubi.

The room was spotless and had a see view (room 1111) , the only fault i would say is that at the price of the room and half board we should have had a kettle with tea and coffee in the room as standard without upgrading to get this . I would say that if you wanted to take some wine with you there is a fridge in the room. Small bottles of water are for sale in the fridge and at 1.60 i would say take your own but once again this should be free as standard. We were given a voucher for a free welcome drink each and the mini bottle of cava was a pleasant surprise as i thought it would be a glass of cava, a very nice touch.

The staff are very polite and very accommodating and cant do enough for you. And in the dining room staff are very attentive as well as being extremely professional .

The food and beverage manager introduced himself and offered us a glass of complementary cava, he was very nice and said any problems to speak to him. We had no problems in his domain as the food was fresh ,plentiful and lots of choice .
We both really enjoyed our stay in the don patch and wouldn't hesitate staying there again as the location was central, convenient for the beach and shops and bars for the traditional tribute bands !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karenphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing us for this 4-night stay and for posting this review on Tripadvisor.

As you say, we offer 2 free bottles of water in all of the standard rooms as a nice touch for your arrival. We only replace them every day in our Superior Rooms, as well as we only have tea and coffee making facilities there. Those are two of the benefits of upgrading the room.

We are glad that you enjoyed the bottle of cava and all the extras of booking direct with us and we hope you don't hesitate to book with us again.

Again, thank you very much and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Warm welcome from reception who dealt with the check-in procedure in a friendly and professional way. We were given a room on the 11th floor and had a fantastic sea view. The room was clean, with carpet flooring, and modern decoration. The beds were on the firm side, but comfortable. The hotel was in a great location for some great bars - try "Surpise Attack" around the corner of the hotel - one block up, where they have live music, sport on screens etc, with a good atmosphere. The food was great and well labelled - which, being someone who doesn't eat meat, I found really helpful!. The staff in the restaurant were so attentive and friendly - they deserve a medal! We didn't bother much with loungers in the day, but were pleased to see that they didn't allow the usual early mass rush by keeping the doors shut until about 8.30am. Again, didn't stay in to watch the evening entertainment as we usually met up with family who were in resort. All in all, this is a fantastic hotel, and we would definitely stay there again - I believe that this will be an Adults Only hotel next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better sea views, but think all rooms have some sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 18wendymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Great start of your holidays with a warm and friendly check-in.

From food to staff and location, we are very glad that you found our hotel faultless. You are right, we will become an Adults Only hotel from May 2018.

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it means very much for us.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews