We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
21
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
21
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benidorm palace great campsite home from home pitches caravan electricity bungalow toilet facilities entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a 4 week stay in one of the bungalows,It was so bad we moved out after only one week.This was the most depressing placewe had ever been so moved out to a hotel " Don pancho fantastic hotel"..
We expected the bungalow to be nice,It wasnt,Dower interior,Bent mixture of cutlery,Cheep fixture fittings,Just colourless and simply Depressing.
IF YOU ARE THINKING OF STAYING IN ONE WE SUGGEST YOU LOOK BEFORE RENTING.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank themidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Just got to start buy saying cleaners and maintenance guys are friendly and helpful. Prices have stayed the same but added electric can sting at end of month. Bar is boring (just as well lots of bars nearby). Tatty (but clean) showers that are not suitable for less able bodied. Reception staff were cheerful and happy last year but the guy running the show now is unhelpful and can be rude. Not the same place as previous years and wont be back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Director de Recepción at Camping La Torreta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018
Google Translation

Buenos dias Jo S,

Sentimos que tenga esa opinión del camping.
En el camping hay varias instalaciones de duchas para minusválidos, aparte de las duchas normales.
Estamos muy comprometidos con ese tema.
Hemos estamos 7 años sin cambiar los precios, por lo que un ligero incremento de 1€ al día debería ser asumible.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Have been coming here for over two years now. Feel things have changed( not for the better) new manager, no entertainment, his excuse is they have no entertainment licence! Well get one then!! All the other campsites have entertainment. The bar is hardly used now, due to the fact that nothing happens & it is very boring.
Could it be because the new manager has the flat above the bar? & does not want the noise??!!! The bar prices must have dropped considerably.
Also the price has gone up & we used to get 4kw of electricity in with the price, this has also stopped.
There also seems to be an unfair price for the pitches! We all pay the same regardless of wether you have a very small pitch with no drainage & no water, some even have plumbing & their own toilet! But all pay the same.
LaTorreta used to be such a happy friendly community, it has lost that feeling & people are not returning or going else where.
The owner needs to be aware of all of this, but he is unreachable!
Do not think we will return to this site again, which is a shame as we had made many friends here.
WAKE UP LATORRETA!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, Director de Recepción at Camping La Torreta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Good morning Angela P,
We feel you have that opinion of the campsite.
Our camping has no entertainment, since we are in the urban area of Benidorm, and the rest of the campsites are outside the urban core.
Regarding prices, we have been 7 years without changing them.
As for the plots, each person has the facilities considered inside, progress, tables, etc.
For any clarification, we will be happy to assist you.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this last minute as we decided to escape the best of Madrid for a couple of days. Have to say it was a great find. Quiet a small campsite with really friendly staff. The site was spotlessy clean and well maintained
Located behind Benidorm palace and a 10 minute walk to the beach and centre. Would highly reccommend and definitely go back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NikkiS2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival at about 17:01 it was to our relief that the pool was still open, due to the 35 degree heat. In despite of this, there were no sunbed's, which was ok, until we got out of the pool dripping wet with nowhere to sit. The following morning, we enjoyed the perfect pool and, because we woke up early enough, we had an adequate amount of sunbed's for the whole family.
Breakfast at the cafe on site was ok if you rationed drinking for how-ever-long you ate for, because the drink was small.
Everyday I got bit by a mosquito. You could argue that wasn't the sites fault, and to be fair it isn't.
In conclusion, it's a great site yet it's a shame it in Benidorm.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeanieBwaploato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews