We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First but not the Last.”
Review of Camping La Torreta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benidorm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Torreta
Ranked #50 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We bought a caravan on this camp site. And this was are first caravan we had bought. We had a very nice time, made lots of new friends. the site had plenty of hot water in the toilet bock all kept in clean condition. TV, and internet you have to pay. Nice bar serveing food and Meal of the day 3:90 e. plus entertainment .

Room Tip: A bit of a slop on the site .
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank athertonstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned home after 5 weeks at this campsite. The staff, facilities and site are excellent. Toilets cleaned regularly and thoroughly. Pitches vary in size but are all spacious enough for most vehicles and most have shady areas for the summer. We will be returning next year for 6 weeks and are thoroughly looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We found this site, purely by accident, in 2007. We now go there every winter. Recent upgrades include a new cafe bar with daily menu, a lit pool terrace, electric security barriers and digital tv (free of charge). The bar also has regular entertainment and has both beer and lager on draught at reasonable prices. There is unlimited wifi on site at €20 a month and free wifi is also available at nearby bars.

The pitches are a decent size (we have an 8mtr unit) and not as "regimented" as some sites. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The showers and washing areas have unlimited hot water. The 30 day "parcela" rent is competitive and includes 4kw of electricity daily

For location Camping La Torreta is unbeatable for proximity to supermarkets, shops, pubs, nightlife and all sorts of restaurants. It's right behind Benidorm Palace.

Benidorm, in general, is unbeatable as a holiday location for its climate, prices and variety of entertainment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank IronHorse2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Been going to this campsite for 7 years
Don't want to go anywhere else .
Closest to town and supermarkets
Staff are very friendly .
Met some lovely people
Can't wait to get back . The new pool is nice and a new bar resturant was opened last year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lloydrosesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have never been fond of the high rise concrete holiday vacations, but this time I was in my motorhome.
The site is fine, the staff helpful and friendly, the pitches are compact.
The bar is fine again the staff are as good as you can get. The facilities are fine, clean.
The only thing that let it down was the breakfast at 3 euro, it was overcooked/burnt and cold, not at all pleasant.

Would I come back?
Well to the site possibly,

Benidorm is not for me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShiftZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,264 reviews
1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
1 km away
Camping Arena Blanca
Camping Arena Blanca
#37 of 108 in Benidorm
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Camping Armanello
Camping Armanello
#9 of 108 in Benidorm
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Camping Villasol
Camping Villasol
#5 of 108 in Benidorm
202 reviews
0.6 km away
Camping Raco
Camping Raco
#62 of 108 in Benidorm
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Torreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Torreta

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Torreta" camping is situated in a privileged location on the coast of the Mediterranean Sea, just one thousand meters away from the Levante beach (being the closest camping to the beach in Benidorm). It is the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the beach in a relaxed atmosphere.Benidorm, heart of the Costa Blanca, enjoys exceptional weather with warm winters and mild summers in addition to wonderfull beaches with white sand and cristaline waters, awarded year after year with the blue flag.The camping, open all year round, has sunny and shadow plots and all the services to make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing