We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
706
369
83
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
369
83
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor market great hotel benidorm palace pool area plenty of choice sun terrace free tickets walk in shower restaurant manager corner room high floor something for everyone levante beach hotel is spotless older generation sun all day spoilt for choice
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at The Nereo Hotel and again our stay was as good as the previous visits the staff the food which included the gala dinners over the Christmas and New Year where again excellent and the free bar New Years Eve went down well with all the hotel was again mainly elderly clients there was one or two youngsters staying but really not to much for them to do.
We stayed in a high floor overlooking the pool and this visit the weather was quite exceptional with some days when sitting on the balcony you had to be careful you didn’t burn with the sun being so strong rooms where clean and tidy housekeeping visited everyday and was very good but what I do think a bit of money may need spending next year to freshen up the hotel I would certainly again recommend this hotel for a Christmas/New Year visit it is really good value for your money the only one thing I didn’t like the smoking on the balconies this was also filtering through the bathroom vents ( I do think people where smoking in the bathrooms) to which if you had smokers either side and below you to which we had through out the two weeks we where there it was not good I just wonder if anyone else found this a problem?
Overall “Good Holiday”........Thank you Servigroup.
Must also mention before I close it’s the first time we have used the Jet2 Resort flight check-in from the hotel and can say this service by Jet2 is fantastic “Well done Jet2 “

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jxk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I have stayed at the Nereo Hotel ,Benidorm for the last 3 years now for 5 nights over Christmas and the hotel accomadation, food ,entertainment and staff are probably the best I have encountered and the prices are very reasonable for a 4star Hotel and I have had some of the Christmas's that I can remember.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good points:
Karen the Servigroup rep
Location
Clean
Rooms decent size
Wifi decent
Walk in showers, not baths
Fridge and Safe included in the price

Bad Points
Noisy especially in the bedrooms where you could hear people above walking around and moving furniture
Lifts too slow
Some reception staff looked fed up
Not enough bar staff and waiters
Entertainment was poor
Gluten free options very limited even though they claim they can cater for coeliacs
TV signal poor

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EscritorManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 January 2018

Dear EscritorManchester,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your nice comments about our rooms and specially those about our staff.

We would like to explain that we do offer a full gluten free menu in the hotel restaurant and our staff would have been more than willing to assist you with any extra special requirements.

With reference to our staff, we would like to mention that our Hotel receives very positive comments about them being one of the key strengths.

Our aim is to make guests feel comfortable at all times and we do apologise if you felt that this was not the case on this occasion. We were also sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Hotels entertainment and we will pass these comments to the corresponding department.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Nereo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed a week in October on a Jet2 holiday. Lovely hotel, nice food, well located.
I looked at some reviews while we were in the hotel, and the most noticeable thing was that the hotel management did not respond to a single review. I asked a Jet2 rep why this was, and I was astounded by the answer.
No one at the hotel actually reads the reviews, that is the job of someone in Servigroup head office, who reads the whole group reviews, but never responds!!
VERY poor Servigroup, makes me wonder if it is worth writing a review at all, especially if no one in the hotel ever sees it, and it is never responded to.
Get a grip Servigroup, without us you would be in trouble.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Royr1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2018

Dear Royr1944,

We would like to recommend you to view any of our other 15 hotels on Tripadvisor and you will be able to see the high rating and responses.

Our guest reviews are of the utmost importance to us and they are the best tool to keep improving and offer the best service at all times.

Our guests´feedback is what helps us to keep our high standards. Be assured that all comments are always taken into account as we take pride in ensuring our guest´s satisfaction.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Nereo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

With my Wife, we stayed from 26th to 30th December 2017, missing out the very high priced special days. We were delighted to see Karen the Customer Service Manager again, whom we thanked for our superb corner room. We learnt that new wider single beds had been provided with new room safes. As we had booked directly with the Group (at the same price as other search engines) we received a free drink each, a gift, instead of porcelain mugs we had note books with pen etc.
Importantly we find the all/in/one/level a good feature of this hotel. Porridge at breakfast time was very good and was seen as very popular. Orange Juice has been considerably improved. Instead of using the machines like the coffee machines, small er drums_containers had 100% pure type with all the bits. Quite delicious. Generally the lunch time meals and selection was superior to the evening meal times. Each day we were offered hot sweets. These included Autumn Pudding of tinned pears and fresh apples, then hot riced puddling, Apple cobblers, then Apple crumble, then Bread and butter pudding and more Autumn pudding...all served with a warm thin custard (for those who like custard).

However we are very keen that germs are not brought into the restaurant and always used the hand gel cleaner unit to the side of the restaurant door. We were disappointed to find that the Hotel were not making a determined effort to ensure that ALL restaurant visitors abided by this necessary health requirement. No member of staff was present at the door, advising the visitors. So visitors with dirty hands sailed straight through and then handled the large serving spoons on the buffet units. Clean handed visitors then had their hands contaminated with the previous dirty handed visitors.
Cruise liners are especially keen on this topic.

WE advised the Hotel Manager/Director of witnessing an occurance at the show cooking area where the chef had handled raw turkey fillets with his gloved hands whilst putting them on the grill, then wiping his hands on a paper tissue and then proceding to manhandle cooked beef joints by slicing two slices off. A contamination issue here. Easily fixed and no problem.

The hotel is in a good location, but there is a continual hooting of cars every few minutes. These are caused by drivers who are not aware of a right hand lane yellow filter light on nearby traffic lights, and that the following cars have to hoot to get the front ones moving.
I had a problem accessing the wifi signal on my smartphone. The signal unusually is strong everywhere in the hotel, quite an achievement. Lydia on Reception was most helpful.

I did miss the thick hot chocolate drink/dunking that is served at breakfast time, at other hotels in the group. Sachets of cola cacao is available but not thick. Perhaps they could remedy that omission.

Lastly fancy differing computerised lighting has been installed in the room balconies, as other hotels within the group. Alas the single light is no longer available. Anyone trying to read a kindle, magazine or book has a hard time when the lighting resembles a fair ground illuminations.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2018

Dear Neil F,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel.

With reference to certain aspects of your review, we would like to clarify that our hotel complies with all health controls required and follows strict procedures. We also work with accredited companies and receive periodic revisions in order to guarantee the safety and quality of our services. Please, rest assured that we will continue with our high standards and quality control checks.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will be glad to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Nereo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews