We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
2,264
664
194
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,264
664
194
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view jacuzzi room rooftop bar branded drinks old town glass of sangria on arrival opposite the beach fantastic hotel spa area premium brands entertainment room bar staff other hotels sea front sun terrace tapas
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Just back from spending two weeks in this Hotel and i must say i was completely satisfied from the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel welcome rooms were very clean and comfortable Staff was friendly and went out of way to help Especially Leandro on reception big thanks to the bar staff Keely on rooftop bar was lovely Paul and Danny on the other bars so nice and helped us enjoy our holiday Restaurant staff also were so nice polite and friendly would highly recommend to anyone who want a relaxing peaceful holiday Hotel was about 30 min walk to the new town where all the night life was and about 10 mins from the old town. Beach was clean and it costs 4.50 a day to hire beach bed The food was top class and we never went hungry a wide range of meats and salads and for once on a holiday we did not eat out of hotel

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a little more expensive but worth the price if you want to wake up to it each morning
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isobel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Isobelh;

Thank you very much in advance for sharing with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor members your review.

You describe the establishment as an excellent hotel and it is always a pleasure for us.
We are also glad to read that you really enjoyed with us holidays at Hotel Villa del Mar, this is our purpose because all the staff are workig everyday to deliver you the best of Magic Costa Blanca.

Hope to see you soon at Magic Costa Blanca due to you are a loyal guest, where we always put the heart working hard to satisfy always the expectations of our clients.

Best Regards,


Management Team Vila del Mar.

Management Team Hotel Villa del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Like many other reviews the staff are for me the reason behind this Hotel Success.

Alexis particularly deserves a mention for his unwavering enthusiasm for his work and his apparent wish for all guests to enjoy their stay no matter what.

The food is good and varied and the Hotel and Chefs do a sterling job of delivering a buffet menu that can cater for the various international clientele.

The public areas are modern and well maintained, however, our room, 602, was a little dated and somewhat small for 2 adults and 2 teens but it did what we wanted and the views are fantastic.

The All Inclusive option is truly outstanding and I have no hesitation in recommending this as a must.

Arguably this Hotel occupies possibly the best location in the resort of Benidorm.

Overall, I have stayed in many Hotels in Benidorm and The Villa Del Mar is deservedly consistently in the top 10.

Cheers to all the staff and thanks for another great stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear James H;

Thank you very much in advance for your nice words about our establishment Hotel Villa del Mar and share it with other Tripadvisor members.

For all our staff in our Hotel Chain guess satisfaction is the most important so we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we really hope to see you again with us to spend your next hollidays.

We will tell Alexis about your review, we are very glad with his job in our hotel and as you say with his enthusiasm.

Once again we appreciate you taking your time to send your good review because we welcome every guest feedback to continue following the same line of work to satisfy your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Management Team Hotel Villa del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A fantastic hotel in a gteat location where they welcome you from the moment you walk in. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and more importantly they remain friendly throughout your stay, not just for the first couple days! The food is great and the hotel is very clean. But we made the experience special was again the pleasent staff namely:
Alexis, the best.
Jonathan, great.
Dorona, very caring.
Sara, great.
Keely, wonderful.
Lidia, fantastic.
Olga, great
Yankel, great,
Johan, very caring
Jose Manual, he wasn't so happy, but an exception!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Marjan,

We want to thank you for your feedback and to apreciate our wonderful staff´s service.
It is a pleasure for us to know that we are doing a great job and that we made your stay different.

Hope to seee you soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Visited February half term ...lovely Small hotel .... location old town on beach front nothing to complain about looking foward to our third visit October this year ..... entertainment poor..... small covered pool .....small gym available

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Tilley,

Thank you for your feedback and the time taken for. We read every feedback to improve and offer a better service to our guests.
Hope to see you on October!!

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel! This was our 2nd yr here as a group of 6 girls and we were even more impressed this year than last! We had amazing sea view, jacuzzi rooms on the 8th floor. We love the location - away from the craziness of the new town, but close enough to either walk in or get a taxi when you want.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel - it really is a gem in Benidorm. Thanks to all the staff for another wonderful stay! We will definitely be back again next year!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vic75Rutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Vic,

Thank you for visit us once more!! We are very glad to know that we have improve after your last visit and would like to thank you for your comments!!
See you next year!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews