We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandos Benidorm Suites(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$261
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$202
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$906
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
604
513
218
82
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
513
218
82
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick chickenkaraoke barmed playaclub roombar staffthomson repevery nightgreat holidayolder peopleshallow endplenty of choicenight lifehotel entertainmenthalf boardage grouppool areabar prices are
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

this hotel in Benidorm is in a nice location short walk to the beach, The room was nice, and the staff was nice, just untill we had a problem the air conditioning start leaking on our second night, we went down to the lobby and told them our floors was wet something is not right, and the answer was we shall check it in the morning, we needed to walk on the wet floor the whole afternoon and in the mornig there was not an apology or nothing. We are not happy to get this kind of treatment, it there is something wrong it should be taken care off. so this hotel will not go on our wishlist. they can allso clean the swimming pool much better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello KristjanandYr,
Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your stay here at the Riudor.
We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems with the air conditioning during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding this since it makes us improve.
It is encouraging to learn that you found the room and the staff to be nice and the Hotel to be in a nice location.

We hope to see you again in our Medplaya hotels.

Kind regards,
Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We've just returned from a 6 night stay 4th - 10th Aug on a FB. Check in was easy with the lady on reception very nice and helpful. We asked how much to upgrade to AI but they wanted 20Euro each on top of our FB, bit too expensive I thought considering we had all our meals included anyway.

The room was a Club Superior Room 708, overlooking the main strip and a slight view of the pool. Room itself was spotless with a fridge and air con. Bathroom was also nice and clean with all the toiletries. TV had Sky Sports channels which was great and also ITV and BBC with BBC Wales as their region which was great!.

Food in restaurant was nice with a plenty of options for each meal time. Breakfast your usual continental and English options. Lunch was similar every day with different options of hot food, Dinner had various theme nights with some show cooking, and plenty of choice, you wouldn't starve here. My only gripe would be that they should provide you with complimentary water with your lunch & dinner, Drinks aren't expensive to purchase if you're not on AI. Staff work hard in the restaurant and do their best to please. I think they had more issues with Spanish guests than the Brits!!

Pool was busy with plenty of beds, policy of not opening the pool till 9am was adhered to whilst we were there, which was great. Beds were available all day with the pool bar open from 11 - 5 with happy hour Tues, Thurs & Sat 4 - 5pm.

Location was great, next door to Morgan's Tavern & Neptunes with two bars opposite, within 400 yards you hit the main nightlife with plenty of entertainment. Only 200 yards to the beach and shops.

All in all a great hotel, one in which we would have no problem in staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello Marc W,
Many thanks for sharing your impressions with regards to your stay at the hotel Riudor.
We are delighted to read all of your kind comments and we appreciate your feedback. It is very encouraging to learn that you found the room and bathroom to be spotless, the food to be nice, the location of the Hotel great and the reception nice and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again to the Riudor for further Benidorm holidays.

Kind regards,
Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I'd rate this hotel higher if

1.They hadn't put laminate flooring everywhere. Terrible noise from other rooms whenever a piece of furniture is moved/ scraped across their floor.
2.The food choices were less repetitive every evening.

However, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, the food was of good quality.

This was our first and last trip to Benidorm - didn't suit my wife & I really.

Regards to TripAdvisor for a great forum.
Pete.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gx4aaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello gx4aaw,
Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your stay at the Riudor.
Your comments are important to us and we thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to learn that you found the rooms clean, the food to be of good quality and the staff friendly.
We hope to see you again in our Medplaya hotels along the coast.

Kind regards,
Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were a family of 7 that stayed at the Riudor Hotel from 22nd july till 05th Aug..
Lovely Hotel to stay in, Clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful..
The choice of food was average, always fresh and lots of choices too..
Rooms cleaned every day
it was Med Playa 50th anniversary and they put on a fantastic day and night entertainment whilst we were there it was lovely..
Thomsons rep Viv was very helpful and friendly too..
we went to Mundomar,
Terra Natura also the Calpe boat trip which was really nice...
Market on Sunday and Wednesday ..
La Marina shopping mall nice as well also have C&A which was great to see as all the ones in uk closed years ago..
We went on the blue and red road trains also the brown tourist bus which is lovely..

PLACA DEL CASTELL is a lovely place to go as well....

We had a lovely Holiday in Benidorm...

Room Tip: Rooms are clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Sharon H,
We are delighted you had a lovely holiday here in Benidorm and that you had a fantastic time at the hotel Riudor.
It is very encouraging to learn that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy, lots of food choices in the Restaurant and the staff to be friendly and helpful.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again to the hotel Riudor and to lovely Benidorm.

Kind regards,
Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Spent two weeks in July for the first time. Resort is more a mix of English families and Spanish and no where near as many hens and stags. Much better atmosphere in the town itself and the bars were less packed.
Hotel was full and there was some confusion over what type of room you had booked with some cusotmers, as they are doing a major upgrade of all rooms at the Riudor.
If you have booked a standard room you will be on floors 1 to 3 at the moment. There are superior/club rooms at extra cost at the moment though only subject to availability. We upgraded from third floor to 7th and the hotel were fanatstic in accommodating this -which really made our holiday.
Our aircon failed one day. Again I reported to reception and this was fixed within half an hour. Great service when the temperatures were into the 30's at the time!
Getting a sunbed was much better in July than it is in June or Sept. We saved 15 euros a day by not having to go on to the beach.
Staff were great as always and the food spot on.
Big bonus was it was Med Playa 50th anniversary and they put on a fantastic day and night entertainment whilst we were there.Beatles/Showaddywaddy/Fantastics. Brilliant celebration dinner huge choice of food and drink.
Cracking holday and we will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room if you want a quiet room. Also now quieter on the Black Chicken side .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 605DCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello 605DCG,
Thank you for submitting your review with regards to your July stay here in the Riudor.
We are happy to learn that you found everything in the Hotel to be up to standard and that you enjoyed our newly refurbished Club rooms. It is very encouraging that you found the service from our staff to professional and efficient.
We are delighted you had an amazing time celebrating our Medplaya 50th Anniversary with us.
We look forward to welcome you back again next year!

Kind regards,
Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews