We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
49
120
47
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
120
47
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eur parking business castellon city wifi tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This was a shock after a long travel. As usual in low grade hotels in Europe they don’t have any bell boy. Only two persons attending a long cue in reception. The public areas are merely acceptable but the rooms are horrible. Getting into the room one would smell the odour from the unventilated toilet. Rooms are without windows at least where I stayed. Linen are of poor quality. Non standard pillows, blanket and air conditioning system surely would make the stay absolutely uncomfortable. Further the hotel doesn’t offer complimentary water even.

The breakfast area is being supported by only one attendant with impolite behaviour. Breakfast items are really limited in number and lacks choices.

Guests checking in this hotel should be aware of its substandard quality otherwise a big disappointment would ruin the trip.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mustapha Khalid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mustapha Khalid P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed and apologise if you had any problem because a quality customer service is one of our main goals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Room was so tiny, clean and purposefully.

Breakfast was a complete disappointment, hot food was stone cold and disgusting, cold meats and hams had obviously been there some time as they had started to curl and change colour.

We had breakfast included in our package but after the first visit did not eat there again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mandy C,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed and your experience in our restaurant was very bad. Breakfast is one of our best rated points and we do not know what was happened.



Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Very well located and reasonably priced (55 eur for a double bed room, wifi and breakfast included, parking costs 12 eur a day) it is very well appointed and I guess recently renovated. That has to be said both for the common areas and for the room.
The bedding is comfortable, wifi reception and speed are good and the TV, despite not having cable/satellite TV, offer channels with shows that can be turned to the original language.
The bathroom is big with a large shower (the water power goes up and down and that’s weird but I could live with that) while the closet is small and lacks iron and iron board
There is laundry service available which was punctual and effective
I regret they could not supply an adaptor (the excuse was that many guests stole them but they could charge the customers and refund them upon returning them) so I had to go buy one at the corner shop under the rain
The breakfast offers a wide variety of continental choices and the snack I had at the restaurant a night I did not feel like going out, was good as well

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Being a guest in this Hotel for many years, I can just recommend the Hotel for a Business trip to Castellon. Yes, there are more modern Hotels even in Castellón, but this Hotel has spacious rooms to the backside and accordingly you won't here the garbage collection truck coming at night as in many meditarranean locations. The breakfast offer all varieties of food and a garage is available too. In just about 15 minutes you can reach Benicassim beaches to take a bath in the sea.
Checking out next morning is not taking too much money from your Budget, because depending on the season, Prices range in between EUR 52 - 64 / night incl. breakfast.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankhO9435CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Dirección at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments about our hotel on tripadvisor.
We will share them with the rest of the team since reviews like yours motivate us to keep doing a better job everyday and prove us that all we do is finally noticed on the stay of our clients. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit (hopefully soon) to any of our hotels.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed here lasty week (21-23 june) for business. I found the hotel easily, nice location though the parking is pretty tight underground. room was very tidy and clean, with a good size bed. breakfast choice was also okay. drink prices seemed quite good as well. i did not have an evening meakl here so can't comment on that aspect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Dirección at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It's nice to read those positive comments about us since this is what all employees work for at the Intur Family.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon at any of our hotels, please do not hesitate and contact us if you need to make your booking. Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews