We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villava Pamplona
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed one night for San Fermin basically because it was the only place available with a decent price. It's pretty far from the city center, nothing is really around it, and buses only run every 20 minutes into the main part of town. The room was really outdated, but clean, but it was very hot and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I was glad we were in and out of this hotel very quickly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Departamento de Recepción. at Hotel Villava Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your opinnion. We need to clear about the distance between our hotel and the main center, only 3,5km; we´re located in Villava, with a population of ten thousand people; obviously the surrounding of the hotel is full of shops and "life". We´ve too a public bus stop just 50m from our door, running 24h (every 15-20 minutes) to the main center, we (and most of our guests) find it really usefull in San Fermin. We regret you didn´t like our kind of decoration, but thank to stand out the cleanliness of all our facilities. Wish to see you back; best wishes from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We booked this hotel a couple of months in advance as we were driving from our home in Spain to the UK and had intended to bring our dogs (the hotel is pet friendly and has excellent walking facilities adjacent to the hotel). As it is we did not bring our dogs. The welcome was very warm and our room was spacious and excellent. Although the hotel was not busy an evening meal was no problem and the breakfast was above our expectations. So impressed on leaving I booked for one night on our return journey a month later. On arrival this time as they had 2 coach parties we were upgraded at no extra cost to a junior suite with a lovely balcony at the top of the hotel. This time we had a bar meal as we were tired an wanted an early evening. I cannot emphasise enough how friendly and helpful all the staff were and I will certainly use this hotel again when in the north of Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TommyGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Departamento de Recepción. at Hotel Villava Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Tommy, first of all, thank you to spend a little time helping us to improve our quality level reading your oppinion. We´re happy to read you emphasizing all our services and staff; we think it´s our best value. Wish to see you back again (with your good dog too) in your next visit in Pamplona. Best wishes from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We visited the Villava during a motorcycle trip which included a visit to Pamplona. On the outskirts of town the hotel is much quieter than the town centre hotels. If you have not visited Pamplona before, Saturday nights are a very entertaining mix of crowds and live music played in the street. Great fun but not conducive to a good nights sleep if you are staying in the town centre. The Villava is on quite a busy road, but quiet enough, and is only 10 minutes and about 8 Euros in a taxi from the town centre.

The hotel only claims 3 star status, but is actually much nearer to 4 star in the quality it delivers. This is a family owned and run, independent hotel. It has many of the features that would apply to a four star hotel including; a spacious and secure underground car park; lift access; large and comfortable reception; bar cafeteria and restaurant; decent breakfast buffet served in their capacious and well appointed dining salon; well appointed and comfortable rooms and en suite bathrooms; free wifi, black out curtains; and the staff provide an enthusiastic level of very professional service. I highly recommend it. Oh and the room rates are very reasonable. Whats not to like?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank segart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Departamento de Recepción. at Hotel Villava Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Segart, Thank you very much for your oppinion. We´re able to remember you perfectly, and are glad to hear all good things you write (so cute writted). We can´t add anything, just say thank you to emphasize our location, staff, furniture, parking,restaurant, breakfast… we always try to do our best and we feel very good with guests talking about us like you did. Don´t doubt we´re gonna keep improving our level, you´ll see in your next visit to Pamplona. Best wishes from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We arrived in Pamplona during San Fermin to find that our Air BnB apartment didnt exist! Nightmare. We were very lucky that we managed to get a room at this hotel (with the help of a wonderful Spanish lady). The hotel is lovely, nice bar and the room we had was great. Cannot fault it. Little bit out of Pamplona but buses in very easy and plentiful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blodwin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Departamento de Recepción. at Hotel Villava Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos sentimos orgullosos de ver que hemos cubierto sus expectativas. Muchas gracias por destacar nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Confiamos en recibirle de nuevo pronto. Un gran saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Villava Pamplona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago. The hotel is nice and the staff was very helpful. They gave me all information I needed to visit Pamplona. The hotel has free parking which is a plus if you have a car. The bus to Pamplona is just around the corner and you can't get lost. There is a
restaurant and I had an awesome dinner there. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Departamento de Recepción at Hotel Villava Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Adam, muchas gracias por su comentario. Estamos encantados de ver que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas, y que su estancia en nuestras instalaciones ha sido tan agradable. Muchas gracias también por destacar tantos aspectos de nuestro hotel, la comida, la atención del personal, nuestro parking, la información facilitada por el hotel, la localización privilegiada...
Quedamos pendientes de recibirle en su próxima visita a Pamplona, aquí encontrará su casa. Un saludo de parte de todo el staff del Hotel Villava Pamplona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
183 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
5.4 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#19 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel Agustinos
Hotel Agustinos
#31 of 35 in Pamplona
128 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 35 in Pamplona
437 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villava Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villava Pamplona

Address: Avenida Pamplona s/n, 31610, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: €44 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villava Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villava Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing