We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny and more”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Not a fancy place. Not richly appointed. Simple and sweet. The hotel was close to everyplace I wanted to visit, especially the best restaurants. I wasn't looking for luxury. I wanted security, convenience, good service, a nice breakfast, and authentic decency. I found everything I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Spent one night here booked through Camino Tour Agency. Hotel is clean but dated with old, uncomfortable beds. The towels were threadbare and bath toiletries were small packets of bath gel and shampoo. The hotel is located near a city park and is also within walking distance of restaurants and supermarkets (something Camino Pilgrims will appreciate). There is a lift (although it has a strange second door to push open after arriving at your floor). We were in Room #40 and it was very noisy due to its proximity to the lift. Breakfast was bread, cheese, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms Near Lift--Very Noisy (Room #40 is Near Lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I love Hotel Eslava. The management is friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel is right on the outskirts of Old Town and within walking distance to everything. It is only one city block from the Camino Santiago. It's a bit of a walk into the 50's when you enter - dark and typical Spanish decor. There was a hair dryer in my ensuite room and a good closet. But I loved it and plan to stay there again this year. Very good breakfast offered.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahcarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Bathroom was adequate and water pressure good. Windows in the room were big and made the room comfortable while open the first week of Oct. the city side rooms were noisy. The river side rooms were not so. The beds, however, were terrible. Mattresses need to be turned around. All were compressed on the bed entry side in both rooms our group had.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the river side. East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorishatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights while walking the Camino. Its small, adequate and fulfils all needs while walking the Camino. The location is perfect, very close to the Old Town and the Old walls of the city. We mainly kept to the Old Town and really enjoyed walking the streets, soaking up the atmosphere of a festival, and just strolling round enjoying it all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollieNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#13 of 35 in Pamplona
176 reviews
0.5 km away
Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
Pompaelo Urban Spa Hotel
#23 of 35 in Pamplona
57 reviews
10 km away
Cross Elorz
Cross Elorz
#29 of 35 in Pamplona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 35 in Pamplona
650 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Agorreta
Hotel Agorreta
#33 of 35 in Pamplona
24 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#19 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: €48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing