We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not ideal for one night, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We took a one bed suite for a one-night stopover in Pamplona.

Although the hotel is a little tricky to locate, I can’t fault the service from the receptionist Pablo, once we arrived. So often in England people providing a service seem to begrudge having to do this work. Not Pablo! Here is chap who obviously loves his work and has excellent English. He could not have tried harder to be helpful - I hope the management there appreciate what an asset he is.

The secure parking is well worth the extra charge if you are concerned about the contents of your car. I had a car load of valuable musical instruments and computers, so I was very pleased to discover that the underground car park really was VERY secure.

Everything in the suite was clean and worked fine, although it looked a little tired and dated. The kitchenette was very well equipped and even contained a washing machine.

Other facts: a taxi to the centre of Pamplona costs about 8€, breakfast is provided for by a voucher which is used in a small cafe about 50 metres up the road. The wifi is free and a respectable 10Mbs.

I chose this hotel because it was on the city outskirts and had secure parking. It is not ideal for a one night stay, unless you have with you all the supplies you might need to make tea or coffee, or snacks. However, if I were considering a break of 3 days or more I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Mirasier... P, Gerente at Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Paul ,
Thanks for sharing your experience in this forum. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us has been satisfactory .
We hope to serve on another visit to Pamplona , whether for a night or more .
Sincerely
Juan Pablo Vera - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel is located in the suburbs of Pamplona, about 30- 40 minutes walk from the town centre (or a shorter bus ride). Our two bedroom suite was very comfortable, quiet and well equipped. Although the hotel appears to be from 1995, everything worked well including the internet (including 5G). The hotel also offers underground secured parking for an additional €9 per night, much easier than managing parking tickets on the street.

We ate some meals out, and also cooked in our kitchenette- well equipped.

Service was excellent- very helpful and friendly; a differentiator. We will return when in Pamplona next.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taolxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Mirasier... P, Director de Recepción at Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing with other users experience on our site.
We are pleased that the stay met your expectations.

Hoping to assist you personally in future visits to our city, Yours faithfully.

Pablo Atanes
Jefe Recepción
Sercotel Suites Mirasierra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The Miradierra suites are simply fabulous.

Staff are very friendly and most efficient.

The suites are immaculately clean have plenty of room and would suite a party of up to 4 very comfortably.

The Kitchenette and Laundrette add particular value to the traveller(s). Ideal for those who are staying more than overnight.

It is situated in an area with easy but access to all necessary food, cafes and daily living retail outlets (phones, banks).

The #4 bus stop is just outside and a 20 minute (1.35 euro) bus ride takes you into town and drops you within 5 minutes of all the old town sights and retail shopping precinct.


Thank you Mirasierra suites.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank AdventureCamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Mirasier... P, Director de Recepción at Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear customer,

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for choosing Sercotel Suites Mirasierra for your stay in Pamplona.
We appreciate knowing that your experience is successful and we appreciate that you shared with other users of this site.
We look forward to having you on future visits to our city.

Sincerely,

Pablo Atanes
Jefe Recepción
Sercotel Suites Mirasierra Pamplona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I have been booking this hotel every year for San Fermin week since 2006. The rooms are large, and spacious. Accommodations are clean, and comfortable. It is a short bus or cab ride to the center of town, where the festivities occur. On a few occasions I've walked it. It's a long walk, so a cab or bus is likely preferred by most.
This hotel during the fiesta is priced significantly lower than those along the encierro, or in the center of town. Some of the hotel staff speak English, but not very well, so being able to speak and understand some basic conversational Spanish will go a long way.
This hotel is not the Ritz Carlton, but it's clean, easily accessible, and during San Fermin, priced competitively. When I travel, I spend very little time in my room, so as long as it's safe, and meets by basic needs, I'm good to go.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Mirasier... P, Gerente at Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Jen,
thanks for your comments on this forum about your stay at our hotel.
We hope to continue to serve on their trips to Pamplona.
Best regards

Juan Pablo Vera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I spent a week on the Suites Mirasierra while in Pamplona. I needed wheelchair accesible accomodations, space, wi-fi, and easy in/out city. These apartments were very comfortable, clean, quiet, with plenty great supermarkets and stores within easy walking distance. They definitely met every expectation I had. The staff is courteous and attentive. We were able to find parking on the street, although at times a couple of blocks away, but never more than an easy 5 minute walk. The wi-fi worked well and the apartment was well supplied so that we never had to bother anybody. It is not that close to the Old Town, so it is not the place where you go for a stroll to the main square.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms, an apartment with the balcony to the side street, not to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Mirasier... P, Gerente at Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear NY Chichi,
Thank you for choosing Suites Mirasierra for your stay in Pamplona and the time taken to make your comments on www.tripadvisor.com.
We hope to serve you in our city further displacement.
Sincerely,
Juan Pablo Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 35 in Pamplona
437 reviews
1.4 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 35 in Pamplona
380 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#19 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
3 km away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#4 of 35 in Pamplona
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra

Address: Avenida Pamplona 19, 31010, Pamplona, Spain (Formerly Suites Mirasierra)
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Family Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: €48 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Mirasierra Suites Hotel is a modern hotel in Pamplona , about 35 minutes' walk from the city's historic old town. It also has excellent road transport links with the rest of the region. The hotel has 33 suites with one or two spacious bedrooms and windows to the outside. They enjoy a bright, natural light that's worth mentioning. In addition, each of the rooms at the Sercotel Mirasierra Suites Hotel has all the necessary services, plus free wifi internet. Our hotel in Pamplona is an excellent location for exploring the capital of Navarra from a comfortable, quiet place to stay. Have all the necessary amenities to make you feel at home. And all just a few minutes from the centre of Pamplona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing