We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Good value for families ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sercotel Apartaments Mendebaldea
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Initially when i pulled up outside of the building i was a little bit dissapointed. It was just a block of apartments with a small door into reception. However having been here for a few days i can appreciate it for what it is. It is not a hotel so dont expect a hotel feel - this is a serviced short term apartment. Which is great for families as it give us the freedom, privacy and space that an apartment allows whilst the housekeeping staff came each day and cleaned it all and made the beds and supplied fresh towels/linens as necessary. We are a family of 4 with two young children. The apartment we hired was a 2 bed with balcony and i was happy to find a small kitchen with fridge/freezer hob/microwave/toaster and plenty of pots and pans. Everything we could need EXCEPT there was no kettle!!?! The main room has a table and chairs to seat 4, a large comfortable couch with a coffee table and a TV. The only english stations were BBC worldwidw but the kids were happy to watch Peppa Pig in Spanish! The two bedrooms are spacious with two singles pushed together instead of a proper king size bed which is not our preference but not a deal breaker. The beds are fine - not terrible - not awesome and the bathroom is well equipped with a high power shower/bath. There is also a washer and a dryer in the bathroom which is very handy when travelling with kids. There is some on street parking outside but guests can use the secure underground car park for €6 per day which is good value compared to other hotels we have visited in Spain. Whilst you could walk into town (about 20 mims) it is far easier to drive. There are plenty of underground car parks in town and for a family it makes the most sense to drive in the evenings as it is far to long for little tired people to contend with before bed time! There are also restaurants and shops below the apartments with a bakery directly opposite the front door. We stayed here twice and both times our apartment balcony has been at the wrong aspect to get any sunshine so it was not really used but it does have an exterior electric shutter which closes over at night making the rooms pitch dark allowing us all to have some great lie-in's!! All in all i would recommend this as a good value, very clean, well equipped apartment. Ideal for families travelling with a car. It lacks the style and touch of luxury that we have experienced in other hotels during this trip but it served our needs perfectly. Next time we visit here we may stay in the hotel close to the old town with a pool as the kids love popping down for a splash around. That said there is a fantastic public pool within 10 mins drive from the apartment with 3 pools, restaurants and a bar. Also San Sebastian is an hour away which is gorgeous and has two fantastic beaches. I would definitely recommend Pamplona and would happily stay in this apartment again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank bexflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom suite for three days during San Fermin Festival. Concierge spoke very little English (which I will not count as a negative considering we are in Spain), but enough to help us for the most part. Rooms were spacious, good size living room, kitchen, big balcony, and large bathroom with washer and dryer. No air conditioning, but several fans supplied, rooms stayed comfortable in July with windows open. About a 25 minute walk to the beginning of the festival and almost 40 minutes to the bull ring. Public transportation was set up all around the area near the hotel for the festival. Free wi-fi. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The apartment was clean although a little dated ie washing machine and kitchen had seen better days! It is located a long way from Pamplona centre - very near hospital though! I stayed whilst walking the Camino so it was convenient although rather soulless!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aligastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Spacious, great value apartments located on the fringe of downtown. On the 6th floor i had great views of the city and the nearby hills/mountain. a 25 minute walk to the old city.

Really a great value here, tons of space, and I slept so well!. I would book again

Ted

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the San Fermin festival. For the price outside of town it was very good although it was a long walk or a bus journey away for the centre.

The apartment was very spacious with two twin rooms, a large living area, kitchen, terrace and bathroom. We shared between two but could easily have slept four. We didn't use the kitchen facilities except for the large fridge. However, the the cooking equipment did look well used and slightly dated.

The beds were very comfortable but only had a thick quilt which was too warm for July.

Another slight issue was the wifi would not reach the bedrooms. We would have to sit near the hallway to get decent signal strength.

Locally there was some very nice restaurants in what seemed a very safe neighbourhood. The busses ran regularly from just over the road for the short journey into town.

I would consider staying here again for San Fermin due to the size of apartment and price. Outside of San Fermin I would think about staying closer to town as there is not much to see/do here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 km away
Sercotel Apartamentos Mirasierra
3.2 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 35 in Pamplona
440 reviews
2.7 km away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#9 of 35 in Pamplona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 35 in Pamplona
1,018 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
#20 of 35 in Pamplona
279 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Blanca de Navarra
Hotel Blanca de Navarra
#23 of 35 in Pamplona
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Apartaments Mendebaldea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Apartaments Mendebaldea

Address: Calle Irunlarrea 6 Pamplona, 31008, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: €81 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Apartaments Mendebaldea 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Mendebaldea Suites are in an elegant building just 3 Km on foot from the centre of Pamplona, ready to offer you a pleasant stay in the capital of Navarra. It's in the university area and enjoys great transport links with the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Sercotel Apartaments Mendebaldea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing