We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Pamplona Iruna Park(Pamplona)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agustinos(Pamplona)
US$59
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
1,115
231
37
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
231
37
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerblackout blindsfingerprint entrymodern hotelspa areafingerprint recognitiongreat designjames bondsan fermindressing gownslarge terracesleeping areaa wonderful stayamazing hotelhotel entrancesouthern spainminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This hotel was fabulous. Great location, easy 15 minute walk to the town, really quiet area. Loved the room, it was enormous! I especially loved the James Bond like fingerprint entry system, as I'm always misplacing key cards for my room. Lovely high end Malin & Goetz toiletries, two robes and two pairs of slippers in the room. Didn't eat here, as shockingly breakfast was extra which is a bit cheeky given the cost of the rooms! Perfect location for the bullrun. Staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel was really clean, modern, but not too stuffy. Bed was enormous and to die for! Really comfortable. I find hotels in France and Spain to be very basic and dated, but this hotel is the exception. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Location - For being away from the partying; was excellent. But getting to/from town was a hike by foot. Easily 20+ minutes away from the main attractions. You also must take a taxi to/from the train station.

The hotel is super modern - I felt like 007 with the fingerprint door key and the room was very minimalist - the photos represent the hotel exactly. My only complaint was the shower did not drain well and the room was wildly dusty. As soon as your head hit the pillow, poof of dust. We were only there for 2 nights, so didn't complain about either, and not sure if that was isolated to our room only. I felt extremely safe and the hotel was very accommodating with our needs associated with the Running of the Bulls. About 1/2 way between the hotel and town is a gas station where you can buy beverages for the walk to/from.

For the options in Pamplona, I would not hesitate to stay there again. The prices were inflated at about $300 USD/night, but that was a bargain compared to what was in town.

The pool was small and indoors - like a spa and musty/humid - we did not go in due to the heat.

Room Tip: Very quiet and safe all around.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoldOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel during the recent San Fermin festival. I am very glad we chose to stay at a locaton removed from the festivities in the main town. The 20 minute walk was lovely and made for peaceful nights and a chance to get away from it all. The hotel is very modern, the rooms big and very well appointed. I loved the finger print access to the room and would like to see more hotels use this convenient system. The breakfast was good and the gym and spa was spotless and a pleasure to use. Staff was friendly and efficient and our overall stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Very good service and a modern hotel. Although not near the Festival adults can go walking. Just the breakfast could be better. I would like to mention the very good attention we received from Maicon at the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting Pamplona for San Fermin, I would highly recommend staying at the Muga de Beloso.

Location: It is a 20 minute walk from the city or a 6 minute taxi ride. While the walk is perhaps less convenient relative to some other hotels, the benefit was that it is quiet when you want to sleep. We heard from other people we met staying at hotels in the city that they weren't able to sleep because of the marching bands outside their windows.

Food: The best food we had during our time here was actually at the hotel. We were very impressed with the quality and value for money.

Amenities: there was a small gym and spa, which was enough for us.

Service: Staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews