We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zenit Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Pamplona(Pamplona)
US$119
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eslava(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$216
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
246
64
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
64
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted palacebeautiful hotelold palacegrand staircaseold townantique carslap tophorse carriagecommon rooms aresteeped in historypublic areasbreakfast roomlots of bars and restaurantssmall plazalovely bathroomcentral locationbreakfast service
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This is an unexpected gem of a hotel in the old part of Pamplona set on a small nondescript plaza steps from the Camino de Santiago.
The location is superb. It is on the edge of the pedestrian area so it is relatively quiet but you have the shops, pinchxos bars, churches and plazas very close by.
The hotel itself is magnificent. An old, but updated Palace of the former viceroy of Mexico. Elegant entry with uniformed doorman and lovely furnishings. There is grand staircase that goes up to the first 2 levels that is absolutely stunning and worthy of a museum.
Our room was tidy, up to date and spacious with a window overlooking the plaza. I was concerned that it would be noisy but there was no problem at all.
My only complaint was the breakfast service. The breakfast room as the rest of the hotel was lovely but it was a sit down service only. I wanted coffee and rolls only and it became too much of a production as they insisted on using room service to deliver my coffee and rolls.
So for the remainder of our stay, I went down the street to get coffee and rolls even though my breakfast was included in the tab.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Howard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Home of a Madrid Count converted to hotel. Very elegant, immaculate and with formal well-appointed furnishings, art and antique car and carriage collections. No detail spared in room comforts; modern bathrooms. Bar in lobby. Happy street noises on Friday night. Chanting of priests going to Mass early Sunday. Well located to explore this beautiful town on foot. Only downsides are 1) valet/garage parking 2) No bellman on Sundays to assist with car retrieval or bags 3) Difficult to find by car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gogirlgo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Finding the hotel was challenging, although we trusted the satnav which apparently led us through a pedestrian area. It was however on the money and we arrived at the hotel. We were ushered into the beautiful reception area and the car taken from us to be parked. Check in was rapid and we were then taken to our lovely room. Beautifully furnished with a lovely bathroom.
The hotel is just lovely and full of special features - next to reception is an ornate carriage from previous centuries.
We couldn't decide where to go for dinner and the receptionist went out of her way to make suggestions. We settled on one which was nearby and had a wonderful meal in an establishment we would never have chosen without recommendation.
Not the cheapest hotel in town but well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with another couple while walking the Camino. Well situated for Burgos and getting around. Rooms had been occupied by smokers and the smell was embedded - not good. No air conditioners as they are automatically switched off on 1st October despite very warm weather . We had to open windows - but happily not too much traffic in street outside. Breakfast very good - other than inconsiderate staff clearing the tables with no consideration for remaining guests and making far too much noise clattering the plates . Nevertheless a convenient hotel and adequate as long as you can put up with the stale cigarette smoke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sirmoor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a rare treat...the rooms, building and palace interior provide a virtual time machine into the past. Walking through the halls, past the collection of carriages, paintings and sculpted busts of previous owners was a rare treat. When combined with the modern rooms and the gracious and always helpful staff, at an unbelievably reasonable rate, this is quite a special hotel. Our visit to Pamplona was unplanned, but staying here & enjoying an amazing dinner at Anottenea, has us trying to plan for a return visit before this holiday is over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NickCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews