We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelva Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Murcia(Murcia)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zenit Murcia(Murcia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Murcia(Murcia)(Great Value!)
US$45
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca(Murcia)(Great Value!)
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
489
416
76
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
416
76
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelgreat value for moneyoutside areanice poolfresh towelsspa showerchill out barpool towelssun loungersminute walkplenty of sunbedsfantastic bathroomfollowing morningbig bathroombusiness hotelcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel and the staff were great. Several events going on over the weekend we were there wedding communion etc, none of these impacted on us as guests. Very well run hotel with a high level of cleanliness. Bar staff in the cafeteria were friendly and efficient. The location is a little out of the mainstream. Iif you don't mind walking to get around and access the old town it's perfect. The pool was freezing but then again a little early in the season. Plenty of seating areas and loungers.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Catherine816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel with a group of friends ten of us in total plus 1 child. The staff were so helpful. A waiter gave us excellent directions to walk to a particular square in the city.
The check in girl was very friendly and helpful.
Parking is on site which is always a bonus in a city
The rooms are large and comfortable and very clean.
Will definitely stay here again when in Murcia.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MarieLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNelva, Quality Management at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Marie,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

As part of a road trip through Spain we ended up in this hotel for a night.

It was very much as expected for a business hotel and I imagine in warmer weather the pool area would have been lovely.

Our room was fairly modern with all necessary amenities although warn in places (skirting boards coming away). We had a good, comfortable sleep in a large bed and the room was spacious for ourselves and our 1 year old in the crib provided.

Upon check in we asked for nearby restaurant recommendations but there was only a few within the immediate vicinity and the lady suggested the hotel restaurant. I would not recommend the food at the hotel - the beef loin serving was ridiculously small served with less than a small potato and a small mushroom- there was literally nothing else on the plate. The pizza was mediocre at best.

Despite this the hotel manager was excellent in addressing our concerns. I do hope that the food improves in the near future as it would be a real selling point considering the very few restaurants in the close vicinity.


Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenni0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNelva, Front Desk Department at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jenni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience in our restaurant, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here compliments of Ryanair after our flight was cancelled
Helpful staff at front of house.
Hotel is lovely . Spacious well appointed rooms that satisfy all needs.
Very clean and well equipped.
Buffet breakfast more than adequate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNelva, Front Desk Department at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel last year for our holiday, having not been away for over 4 years. Didn’t know what to expect and it was just a random place/hotel based on high stars and relatively cheap.
Absolutely loved our stay. Took us a few days to work out where the town centre was and where was good to eat, but once we figured that out, we realised that this was such a lovely town. The hotel was lovely too, very friendly staff, lovely pool area and good breakfast too. I proposed to my partner whilst we were away and upgraded our room as a surprise, the hotel staff were happy to move all our luggage for me so that I could surprise my partner with new room. This was a great touch.
Loved our stay so much that we have booked to stay again this year, travelling on the 7th of August for a week. I’m really hoping the hotel will be able to give us the same room we had last year where I proposed, as I think this would be such a lovely touch to commemorate the anniversary of our engagement.
Pretty sure this will be our holiday destination of choice for a long time now.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNelva, Front Desk Department at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for the great review!
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you have an excellent experience in your next stay .
Please send us an email to reservas@hotelnelva.es to check your reservation.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews