We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
82
176
47
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
176
47
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasideal locationgood sized bathroomdoor stepthe main shopping streetappointed roomswithin easy walking distanceshort stayrecommend this hotelalicante airporttrain stationchurchbellssquarecityparkingterrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay here more to break our journey rather than wanting to see Murcia.
The hotel was just as it is described, good, clean 3 star. We booked one of the rooms with a terrace and if you stay here you must pay that little bit extra. The terrace was huge and had some amazing views over the small complex of squares where the hotel was situated.
It is a pity that the furniture on the terrace was a bit basic, two old chairs and table and one old lounger. Would have been nice if there had been cushions at least.
The situation of the hotel is excellent adjacent to various squares full of good places to eat.
The hotel has discount parking in a nearby underground car park that saved quite a bit of money. The ŵebsite is not too clear on this arrangement.
One bad point. We asked for additional pillows for our room and we are still waiting!
Murcia as a city was much more pleasant than w expected and the a around the hotel in particular was charming.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stewartscotland1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I stayed only a night – for the second time – on the way to the airport. I cannot recommend it too much. The rooms are well appointed with good bed linen. There were plenty of electrical points, fridge, flat screen TV and quiet and effective air conditioning. A nice bathroom with good range of toiletries provided. The room was spotless. Location excellent almost half way between the bus station and the cathedral. Wifi was good. The price was good and I look forward to staying there again in the future. It was lovely to watch from my room to watch the statue of St Peter being carried from the church on his festival day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I was really pleased with my stay of 15 nights! My room faced the belltower and I loved the bells pealing - a really different sound at 8 am. Everything was very clean and the staff helpful - it was a great place to spend time.
Just 2 criticisms - I only had breakfast once but I was disappointed - it's OK if you prefer a continental but the scrambled egg and bacon were not up to the mark.
The other is TV - I noticed that locally it is able to get BBC 2 and 4 but at the hotel there is only BBC world. It would be nice to have more choice of English language channels.
The location is perfect. Go left and you come to the main shopping street and a good supermarket. Cross this road and you are in the old quarter with lots of churches in squares where the locals promenade or have drinks, tapas, dinner... Go left and you come to the market with fruit and veg, fish, meat etc. Across the road are 2 interconnecting squares full of restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the sound of church bells an upper floor on the street side.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I fell in love with Murcia! Needless to say, every time I return, I will stay at Hotel Zenit! Super clean, comfortable, it's truly in a great location! I wish we could've stayed there longer! Loved it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONZENITMURCIA, Gerente at Hotel Zenit Murcia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos encanta que los clientes se encuentren a gusto en el hotel y que valoren tan positivamente la limpieza de las instalaciones y la estupenda ubicación al lado de La Plaza de las Flores, y sobre todo que se alojen con nosotros cada vez que visiten la ciudad. Esperamos volver a verles pronto !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Spent 2 nights here on a recent city break.
The location is perfect for strolling around the central part of town which is the nicest area.
Small fridge in room, safe included.
No tea or coffee making facilities in room.
Clean, well appointed and decorated.
Very reasonable rates.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doctor10Bridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews