We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
369
364
96
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
364
96
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold townroom was spaciousbusiness hotelcar parkingtourist sitespublic areasfree parking across the streetlocated closefree wifibusiness triparrived quite latebusiness or pleasuregreat hotelwithin walking distancemurcia citystay there again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

An attractive, modern hotel ideally located for exploring Murcia City and the Murcia region. The hotel has wonderful facilities- Gym, Restaurants, Conferencing Facilitates and a large subterranean car park. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and the delights of the city just a few steps way.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here at the beginning of January and were happy our stay.
Location is very good, with plenty of restaurants in the area and a short walk from the tourist sites.
The hotel is maintained to a very high standard.
The Bedroom and bathrooms are spacious.
Room was cleaned every day.
Overall staff were good.
WiFi worked well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Conor,
Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Do NOT go to this hotel. We are there die a scientific meeting but they also host a party and wake everybody up with loud musici in the middle of the Night. Reception says they will turn it down but ontging happens

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Impressies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Director General at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Excellent hotel ; well proportioned and very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Understand the property has recently changed ownership and undergone a refurb, hopefully they will maintain the standards we enjoyed. In terms of location the hotel is within short walking distance of the attractions Murcia has to offer whether it be cultural, shopping or the multitude of good bars and restaurants. Train and bus stations are both only a short taxi ride away.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dunc59traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This Hotel is located really close the city center of Murcia. My room was very spacious and clean. There was a private garage and free WiFi. Breakfast was average. (Este hotel está situado muy cerca del centro de la ciudad de Murcia. Mi habitación era muy espaciosa y limpia. Había un parking privado y WiFi gratis. El desayuno era de calidad normal).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio R, Manager at Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success
we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews