We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
130
149
37
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
149
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelgreat hotelunderground parkingbedseuros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean rooms are comfortable
Above and beyond this it is shocking in its lack of service we have just returned from a short stay to name a few of the problems we had . Complications booking in which was met with irritation by staff .
We wanted go hire a car the hotel said they did not do car hire .When asked again they reluctantly printed us off the address of ones nearby and left us to it .
We are in the restaurant the first night out of five meals 1 was ok the other four were frozen in the centre and one was raw.These were changed but the staff do not speak very good English so communication is difficult.
The bar and restaurant were completely closed one evening with No prior warning to hotel guests . They had a function on when asked what about the other guests this was met with a shrug of the shoulders .
Executive rooms are meant to have a coffee machine ours had a kettle .
It cost us 26 euros to exit the car park because the procedure was not explained to us .Food at breakfast was served cold and uncooked.
We made our complaints to the hotel manager who said she would look into them and come back to us .She never did.
All in all not a very good experience
Could be a nice hotel but the service needs to improve immensely.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ianbX3875BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Directora at Sercotel JC1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear client,

First of all we would like to explain that the receptionist not found your reservations (you made three different reservations each one with one name).
About the hire car we don’t offer this service in the hotel but the receptionist gave you the name/telephone/address of all the offices of rent a car in the city.
According with the dinner there was a problem with one of the plates and we changed and offer another one without an extra cost.
The night of the 17th February we had the restaurant full but in any moment you required to have dinner or reserve a table, nobody refused to give you this service.
We change you to an executive room without a cost, instead of you booked a standard room. At this moment we are change the Nespresso machine for a kettle in every of that rooms (the kettle included a free service of tea and coffee).
After you leave the car in the garage the receptionist explain you who to proceed because you take a ticket for the public garage and it have to be changed for our customer card in one hour or less as you can read in the main door of hotel entrance from the garage.
About the breakfast you accessed before it started (7.15h and during the weekend the breakfast open at 8.00h) and the food was not prepared.
For that reason the bacon and sausages were not cooked (we put both raw and from 7.00 to 8.00h it was cooked)
You don’t speak about the coffees you take of the coffee machine every morning/night without ask about if it a free service or if it was possible to do it and even when the restaurant was closed.
It´s true that not all the staff of the hotel speak English fluently but in all moment we try to give you the best of the attentions you required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

As always I try to write honestly about 'my experience' which I know can be very dependent on many things, nonetheless I write about my stay and what happened . The hotel is very very modern , simplistic and clean. Beds pretty comfy and rooms sufficient for a comfortable stay. The things that let this hotel down are the staff. None speak English, and none are really very friendly or approachable at all. I went to ask for a drink from the bar at 22:15 and the bar was closed and I was refused any drink... think they may be the first time I've ever been told I can't have a drink in a hotel and especially at 22:15. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to be bored here. NH, Nelva and Tryp Rincon de Pepe are much better hotels over all. I wouldn't visit this one again as it just feels soulless. Maybe in time it will pick up but staff need to work on their social skills first.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Harpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Directora at Sercotel JC1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Harpey,

first of all thanks for your comments.

I would like to inform you that one of the principal requirement that a recepcionist in Sercotel JC1 Murcia must have is speak English.
All the recepcionist in our hotel speak English and other language (French, Portuguese, German...) for that reason I don´t undestand your complaint about this so i will need more information about.


The bar timetable is from 7.00am to 11.00pm without interruptions, so is not possible that you found the bar closed at that time because the dinner is served during these period.

Sercotel JC1 Murcia is a businnes hotel located in a commercial zone, next to Espinardo where you can find all the services that you required.

Is true that we are not located in the city center, in fact we informed about our location in all the website, but we are only 10 minutes by tram/taxi/bus of Murcia center.

We hope to have a new opportunity to receive you again.

Regards, Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, standard, with lovely breakfast. Recommend booking directly through website as this grants you a free pass to the absolutely amazing gym facilities next door, with 50m pool, plenty of classes in very well equipped rooms. Also recommend visiting the spa, it's excellent value for money, with great facilities and a wonderful massage. All staff were friendly and helpful, and I built rapport over my long stay with them. Only frustration was having to move room halfway through because the Barcelona football team came to stay and they wanted the third floor rooms. Also, be warned that the hotel is not so close to the city centre, but the walk in is very easy, and a tram stop is close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank EmilyHeatherMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Directora at Sercotel JC1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear EmilyHeatherMaher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay in Sercotel JC1 Murcia.

We are most grateful for your comments about our friendly staff, hotel service and recommended to all our client visit the spa!

We look forward to welcoming you back in any Sercotel property for another experience in the near future.

Regards,
T.L.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Nice clean business hotel, abit outside of the city center. Rooms are always clean but the staff need some English training, very poor English. The food unless you have no where else to go is edible but don't recommend it here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank rashaddubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Good food, you can have something to eat all day
They have a lovely outside
Their menu is delicious only for 10 euro's
Wine is good and only 12 euro a bottle

Superfriendly staff
We will stay in this hotel next time we are here

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Directora at Sercotel JC1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Claudia,

thanks for your comments. We are very happy to know that you love our hotel!
As you say our bar is open from 7.00h to 23.00h and we have a daily menu from monday to friday for 10€, weekends for 15€.

We hope to receive you in your next stay in Murcia.

Regards, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews