We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Priceline
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Hotels.comUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
travelup.comUS$77
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
171
294
148
50
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
294
148
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor main sites decent price our night stay city centre large bathroom hotel parking euros jacuzzi mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2020

This is a great hotel - we had cause to stay during the CV lockdown and they were exceptionally helpful. They printed all our travel documents for travel nd border crossing. The hotel itself it very clean and nice decor...just a pity we never had chance to use the facilities and explore Barcelona.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3347BMmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and to be honest it was to long
The hotel is just up the hill from the train station and the bus station is to the right of the hotel and it will take you 10 mins walk to the port and pedestrianised streets of Cartagena where all the bars & restaurants are - that’s the positives
Overall the hotel lacks any comfort or sense of relaxation - the hotel is dated but that’s not the issue - the rooms are bare and minimalist- such as a hostel type room and not the-most inviting environment
Yes it has a TV but predominantly everything is in España - which is fine as we are in Spain but it doesn’t really cater for other Europeans or oversea guests
There’s no room service or coffee/tea making facilities - The beds are hard and the pillows and bedding are really thin and worn looking- yep just like a hostel
The bar is newly renovated so it’s a little more inviting but it’s not the best customer service - but the rooms are cheap so it’s not surprising that you get what you pay for
I can only describe the hotel - UK reference - as a cross between a functioning hostel and the budget Ibis chain - no frills
Would I stay here again- yes - if I needed somewhere to crash after a good night out and couldn’t get home - but no - if I needed some relaxation and creature comforts as a tourist after a day exploring the beautiful Port city of Cartagena

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank julesOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Good value for the price, room was very basic and a bit dated with no view at all (room 102) but was very cheap.
The bar was very nice and the restaurant looked nice although I cant comment on the food as we didn't eat there.
Reception staff could be slightly more welcoming but on the whole were efficient and helpful.
The location is perfect for easy access to the town centre, however parking is very limited outside the main entrance and you can pay for parking elsewhere but we managed to find a space behind the hotel near a police/military training college.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antonyp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Stayed for one night, hotel is opposite the train and bus station and a short stroll to the center with shops and bars.

Hotel room was a little dated but clean, the restaurant and bar is excellent with great food. Had a meal included and was one of the tastiest meals we had during our stay in the area.

Will definitely go back again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2020

The hotel is situated between the station and the town. Functional bedrooms and a good breakfast. Could be noisy outside. Excellent bathrooms and an upmarket restaurant balances a very pleasant bar with pizza/tapas choices

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 490theos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews