We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Destinia.com
US$55
View deal
TraveluroUS$63
Agoda.comUS$56
travelup.comUS$79
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
119
191
109
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
191
109
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance of restaurants, sites, shops etc The parking facility close by is a bonus too. The staff are very pleasant and helpful although we were overcharged on arrival and when we realised and pointed this out at check-out we were eventually refunded the excess. There seemed to be a problem with the booking agency charging and the hotel's own accounting. Like others we found the room ridiculously hot, even when changing the controls to cold air. The only solution was to open the window and turn off the heating/cooling system. The noise from neighbouring rooms including above (possibly elephants with hob nail boots staying up there) was annoying and meant disturbed rest. For a four star hotel you expect water in the room fridge but chilled water was available from a vending machine on the ground floor for a reasonable price. For reasons of economy/ecology there are few toiletries available or even tissues so thankfully we had our own. Breakfast was okay but not great although the drinks vending machines were available 24/7 and provided very enjoyable coffee. Overall we did not feel this was a hotel of four star standard but more like three stars when compared with other hotels where we regularly stay in Spain.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maguern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear client, first of all we want to thank you for chosing our hotel to stay in Cartagena and for your time for sharing your experience. On one hand we want to apologize about the misunderstanding with the overcharged and we happy to know that it was solved. On the other hand I would like to comment that our recepction staff is 24/4 ready to help the next time do not hesitate in contacting them if you have any problems with other clients, noise or misfunctionning of the heating system, they will help you inmediatly. Finally we want to remember you that according our new policy "free plastic" we have eliminated all the single use plastics from the rooms, even the bottles of water, anyway our clients have at their disposal a vending machine, where can get drinks and snacks, we are sorry to hear that our new ecological policy is not your liking. We would like to welcome you back soon, in order to imporve you rexperience. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Situated at the end of the city’s main pedestrian street lined with shops and restaurants, the B&B is perfectly located for exploring the city. Head east to the harbor and historic Roman ruins and west along the city’s majestic tree-lined residential streets to the wonderful Archeological Museum.

The hotel is a simple modern building. Older, but comfortable and well-maintained. The rooms and baths are large and well-appointed. There are two good coffee machines 24/7 in the lobby. A simple buffet breakfast is served in a bright dining room off the lobby.

Friendly, helpful staff. My only criticism is that the rooms were too hot in December and there was no thermostat to regulate the temperature. We solved the problem by keeping the window open, but the hotel might save money and waste less energy if it lowered the temperature of its hot water.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Hi Wendell, first of all we want to thank you for the perfect score and the comments you have sent, it is very important for us to know our clients' opinions. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On the other hand I want to comment that all the rooms have a remote control for the heating system, but anyway our recepction staff is 24/7 available to help our clients, the next time do not hesitate in contacting them, they can explain you how to use the remote control. We hope to welcome you soon in order to improve your experience. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Spacious nice room with comfortable bed..and location is quite central close to a lot of things... However the rooms are quite noisy and breakfast is disappointing.. Just ok hotel.. Better to book the without breakfast package...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShazNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHotelCartagena, Manager at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for your valuation.

We'll continue working hard to improve our breakfast service and hope see you soon.

Best Regards,

V. Gómez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

hi sort of enjoyed our stay at this informal style hotel more like a travelodge/holiday inn express type hotel,you have to pay when you arrive with a cashpoint type machine on the desk where you put your notes so again unlike any other hotel where you pay on departure,breakfast is quite a good continental but very cafe style where you use a tray and clear away after ,room was very nice and modern design corner room on 5th floor with great views and good wifi but this large room needed a bit more furniture a chair or anything to fill the big empty space, but this is the big downside traffic noise from the dual carriageway outside woke me every morning with windows seeming to have no noise reduction help at all. overall ths hotel was very good value and location for a cartagena city break was perfect but if we return to this city we would probably go for a more traditional style hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto D, Manager Assistant at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Hi Carlos, first of all we want to thank you for stay in our hotel in Cartagena. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On one hand we are sorry to know that you dont like the furniture of our rooms. On the other hand we want to inorm that our hotel offers you interior rooms that may be quieter, the next time do not hesitate in contact with our reception staff, they will help you 24/7. We would like to welcome you again soon in order to gert your stay better. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Not a 4 star by any means. Older renovated building and very noisy rooms from street, corridor and adjoining rooms. One reception staff very poor skills. Feels like it is being run down. This review is in comparison to several 4 stars hotels I have stayed during this trip

Room tip: Rooms away from the street at the rear of the building
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHotelCartagena, Manager at B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We regret that the casual style of B&B Hotels does not match the service you expect from a 4 * hotel. We inform you that we meet all the requirements that this category implies in the Region of Murcia.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kindest regards,

V. Gomez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews