We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Priceline
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
HurbUS$102
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
103
41
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
41
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria jose sight seeing comfortable beds nice hotel receptionist port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed for just one night on June 2017 and the experience was terrible. First, our prepaid reservation disappeared even with the printed confirmation on hand and front desk staff was mot to happy to honor the rate. Second, elevator to the lobby wasn’t working, therefore we had to carry our luggage because no one there to help. And third and worst, air conditioning wasn’t working at all. We call the front desk and a maintenance guy came and checked and said that the room should be cold in 30 minutes or less. We went to dine out and when back to the room it was still incredible hot. Calling again the front desk we were told that maintenance people were already gone for the day, so they offered a portable ac. Next morning the room was flood, including the carpet because the portable ac. No apologies or discounts for the inconvenience. Since this bad experience, we try to avoid hotels from this brand.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luckyd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Firstly not very disable friendly, there is no disable slope to get into the hotel,and the lifts unusable because of no way to turn. No guarantee of parking, no bar because they say covid, the other 2000 restaurants and bars are open.
No shelves in bathroom for your toiletries they say satellite TV but apart from bbc news none. I'm sorry but they can't and I mean can't call this a 4 star hotel and just to add there are building works going on all day. Barely a 2 star hotel I hope they offer me a refund.
Very unhappy Martin Radford JP
0

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinr5765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel excellent service, clean room, good ac, comfortable beds, excellent location, really good breakfast buffet, affordable. Everything is in walking distance, they have a good transit system as well. Safe area.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Destination627792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Booked in for a 2 night midweek stay with friends for a sight seeing visit for a members birthday.
The hotel it's self is very clean and decorated to a good standard, the room was big and we had plenty of room, the bathroom was great with a spacious shower.
The only small issue we had was that the aircon wasn't great but not bad enough to spoil the stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColinD179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Conveniently located in Cartagena, the hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. There is parking right next to it, but there are other options that the receptionist will gladly share. The rooms were massive and extremely clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very helpful. We walked to the historic part of town from the hotel and it was very easy. I will definitely stay here next time I am in beautiful Cartagena!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trekker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews