We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
NH Hotels
ZenHotels.com
US$53
View deal
Expedia.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
314
353
114
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
353
114
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

A bit tricky reservation process, with room pictures possibly not matching actual room selected. We selected room that showed on the NH web page with view and terrace, paid extra price, but we were assigned one without any of the items, the reasoning is that terrace and view were in the picture but not in the text. furthermore our room was nice but very noisy, possibly some kind of machine on top, A/C compressors? Ear plugs to be able to sleep. Staff nice. Convenient location.

Room tip: Mine was noisy, it was on top.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jorgerHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Fast internet check-in as offered didn't work at all, the chosen and confirmed room was not given and the most particular was that at check in this wasn't mentioned by the staff member at all and he just wanted us to sign the contract form which stated a different room. When mentioned the first answer was that the room was given to other guests and when we asked to speak to the manager she told us that the room was unavailable because of a filtration in the bathroom. When I asked why we weren't advised before her excuse was that the maintenance just left the room. The next day when we could move into the room everything showed it was occupied the day before.
So if NH wants to give an extra service by fast check in please make sure that this works to avoid above mentioned unpleasant situations.
The hotel is okay, at a larger distance from the city centre but you can walk (about 1,5km).Half of the rooms have view on the parking plot. Breakfast (in Covid times) was fine; you have to go to the counter were friendly staf members assist you.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank winfred192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Like most NH Hotels they are what you they advertise. Good room and comfortable stays.Most NH Hotels don't disappoint but at this location the Safe wasn't working and the shower head was to big and heavy for the support and would constantly fall. Otherwise the hotel was comfortable and clean. It does need a bit of an update as this Hotel seems neglected compared to other NH Hotels I've stayed at.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomsalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time spent in our channels depositing your impressions about your stay in Hotel NH Campo Cartagena. Your opinion is valuable to us because it helps us to improve and it motivates us to continue growing. I would like to share with you that we are immersed in a gradual process of renovation of facilities and we hope to move forward in this regard to prevent disorders that deficiencies on the part of our facilities can affect your full rest.
I reiterate my thanks, please if you have questions or additional comments should know that I am at your disposal.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Stayed as part of a package with No Limits Trackdays. We payed for a room each.

The staff were helpful, room was clean and in nice condition and the breakfast was very good with a great selection.

We had Vegetarians and Gluten free people in our group and they all faired well.

Its a little far out from the port or old town, but its less than 10 euros in a taxi and at some of the local bars we were paying just over 1 euro for a beer, so all good.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed good, not much of a view, either the supermarket or an empty building site, but it did not detract.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear Keith,
I am glad to know that your stay at NH Campo Cartagena hotel has been at the height of your expectations. We hope to continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished.
We really thank you for your comments, it is something that helps us to grown and maintain that high standards of the company. Also, I hope to see you very soon for new, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Booked in here for one night as we were having a night out in Cartagena. Check in and out was simple and quick which was good. The location is a bit out of the centre (but easily walkable) and the views from the room aren’t great, but hey, for what we paid we were more than happy.
The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. The room was a bit on the warm side. We didn’t seem to be able to put the air con on cool so we just ended up turning it off.
Bathroom shower was pretty powerful and there were a few nice toiletries provided. All in all a good budget hotel. Would definitely stay again if we visited Cartagena.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janluvsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear guest,
I am glad to know that your stay at NH Campo Cartagena hotel has been at the height of your expectations. We hope to continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished.
We really thank you for your comments, it is something that helps us to grown and maintain that high standards of the company. Also, I hope to see you very soon for new, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews