We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
NH Hotels
US$50
View deal
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$46
View deal
Expedia.comUS$50
PricelineUS$50
TraveluroUS$54
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
311
352
114
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
352
114
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019

The location for this hotel isn't the best but then again it isn't too far from all there is to see and do and we did get a fabulous price.

There is a bar in the hotel and we did use the restaurant which offers a fabulous menu del dia for an exceedingly reasonable price.

Clean and tidy throughout and a spacious room to boot.

There is a newly renovated large Mercadona immediately behind the hotel to better accommodate all your needs.

The hotel does charge for parking like oh so many others nowadays but there is plenty of opportunity to park elsewhere on the street safely and at nil cost ..... or better still just get the bus to the venue. The main bus station is only 15 mins walk away !! The train station - which is magnificent - even closer !

Fast, efficient and polite reception staff ..... you could do much worse than this hotel - I'd happily stay here again !!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear Steve,
First of all we want to thank the time that you spent writing this review about your stay in NH Campo Cartagena
Thank you for your visit and I hope that you´ll stay with us again on your next visit to Cartagena.
Regards,

Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

I loved Cartagena and it’s lovely casual atmosphere. The cafes were abuzz when we arrived onshore from our cruise ship. Prices were low and the quality was high.

There is a very special archeological museum here with a Roman forum beautifully restored.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Francene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear guest,
I am glad to know that your stay at NH Campo Cartagena hotel has been at the height of your expectations. We hope to continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished.
We really thank you for your comments, it is something that helps us to grown and maintain that high standards of the company. Also, I hope to see you very soon for new, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Lovely hotel. Bar could be better as it did not have much of an atmosphere. I was worried about the location after reading some reviews but it was absolutely fine. Plenty of parking outside the hotel where the receptionist said it would be safe. Short walk to the sights and the harbour or around 6 to 7 euros in a taxi. Breakfast was fantastic. So many choices in the buffet.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear customer,
I am glad to know that your stay at NH Campo Cartagena hotel has been at the height of your expectations. We hope to continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished.
We really thank you for your comments, it is something that helps us to grown and maintain that high standards of the company. Also, I hope to see you very soon for new, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

First time in Cartagena and Murcia. Really kind and helpful staff. I did not know NH but now would highly recommend it. Really comfy facilities and rooms; mattress, showers!Really liked it! Breakfast is also nice, with many Spanish dishes

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathrob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear customer,
I am glad to know that your stay at NH Campo Cartagena hotel has been at the height of your expectations. We hope to continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished.
We really thank you for your comments, it is something that helps us to grown and maintain that high standards of the company. Also, I hope to see you very soon for new, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further question.
Sincere Regards,
Isabel Toribio. Sales Executive
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Hotel all ok but the restaurant is terrible. Food service badly done, dinner portions are tapa size . Food preparation mediocre at best. Prices are totally out of range compared to quality. Lots of other choices, do not eat here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 356harveyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISABELT1328, Comercial Interna at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time spent in our channels depositing your impressions about your stay in Hotel NH Campo Cartagena. Your opinion is valuable to us because it helps us to improve and it motivates us to continue growing. I would like to share with you that we are immersed in a gradual process of renovation of facilities and we hope to move forward in this regard to prevent disorders that deficiencies on the part of our facilities can affect your full rest.
I reiterate my thanks, please if you have questions or additional comments should know that I am at your disposal.
Sincere Regards
Isabel Toribio. Sales M.
i.toribo@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews