We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
417
116
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
116
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room beautiful hotel lovely boutique nespresso machine a lovely stay junior suite turn down service star hotel good size walked everywhere loved this hotel small balcony spent nights would highly recommend this hotel visiting madrid mini bar buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Very well designed hotel, quite central for shopping and museums. Very well run. We loved it. We ate ate the restaurant and liked it. We didn't have time to try the spa. All the staff was very efficient and always courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank napany65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarugalHotels, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Napany65,
It is with great pleasure to hear such lovely words about our team at URSO Hotel & Spa, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon in your next visit to Madrid and have the chance to try the Spa,
Warm regards,
Hotel Manager,
Patricia Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarugalHotels, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, they really could not do more. The spa is wonderful, we managed to book in for a massage which was excellent. I think the spa is popular so book in advance, it's worth it. Our room was great, the bed was really comfortable and black out curtains meant a good nights sleep even after a late night.

Our only one minor complaint is that the breakfasts, for the price, aren't what I would expect. It's not terrible but definitely could do better.

That said we'd definitely stay again if we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarugalHotels, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Kate B,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us in the Urso Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, and that we have exceeded your expectations.
I will communicate to all my team your warm words regarding the service. Regarding the breakfast served, I would like to apologise if it did not exceed your expectations. In URSO we are proud to work closely with suppliers from the same neighbourhood. The pastries are from a very well know homemade supplier. I have communicated your comments to our suppliers and head chef.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Warm regards
Patricia Fernández,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the people. They are so welcoming and warm and nothing is too much trouble. They really understand service and it is all done with great charm. Everything else in the hotel is already great. I had a lovely room with a very nice bathroom. It was a really nice design and had great housekeeping. There are very nice public areas and it is in a central location. There was free WiFi which is nice.

Room Tip: I liked my deluxe room. Rooms were very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiemay027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarugalHotels, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Maggiemay027,
It is with great pleasure to hear such lovely words about our team at URSO Hotel & Spa. We are constantly learning and improving in order to reach our guests’ satisfaction, therefore it is an honour for us to see that we are accomplishing our goals. We hope to see you really soon,
Warmest regards,
Patricia Fernández
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We went to Madrid for a weekend with a friend and wanted to stay somewhere within easy of the main sites. This hotel is five minutes walk from Alfonso Martinez Metro stop and thus means you can quickly get to the city centre or further afield. For football fans the Stadio Bernabeu is a 10 minute metro ride away.

The hotel is beautifully decorated to a luxurious degree, spacious rooms, glamorous bathrooms and unusually, a Nespresso machine for an early morning caffeine hit.

The staff were exemplary, very helpful and found us a restaurant reservation on a busy Friday night when we had nothing booked which turned out to be a great recommendation.

It may not be the cheapest hotel in Madrid, but the quality of the rooms, the customer service and the general ambience and ease of access to the metro make it worth every euro.

We would recommend URSO, it was a great choice and we will likely return.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SandJA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
URSO_Hotel_Spa, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear SandJA_11,

I am thankful to you for such lovely words about URSO Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to know that we could make your stay with us unforgettable and you have the desire to come back. It is a pleasure to have you as our guests.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly, thus we could make all our best, and of course reserve in advance on the best restaurants in town.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards,
Patricia Fernández
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews